We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, but Worst Night's Sleep Ever - Noisy, Uncomfortable, and Dated”
Review of Seascape Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seascape Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed here this past weekend, and were not impressed. We like to get away to the coast and were ready to just relax for a couple of days.

While the room was "cute" and functional, the walls were paper-thin. We were in a lower level room and heard everything going on around us. We could hear every conversation of the people next to us. Every time the people upstairs got up and walked to the bathroom we heard each step; every time they shut the sliding door in the bathroom - we heard it; and every time they flushed the toilet or turned on the water - we heard it. It was as though the water pipe was right behind the headboard of the bed. What was even more lovely is the bed was extremely uncomfortable. The sheets were cheap and the mattress was stiff as a board.

Then to top it off, a groundskeeper started the leafblower right outside of our bedroom window at 8:00am. How is this appropriate on a Saturday morning?

Room Tip: Unless you reserve a top floor, corner room, I would not recommend this place at all.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KB1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
There are newer reviews for Seascape Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 470 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

Attended a conference here. Large complex. But the staff is quite personable considering it's size. Nice views, very nice beach. It's a trek around the complex and to the beach - bring comfortable shoes.

My suite was a little dated. That's really the worst thing I can say.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travels-From-SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was here for a 3 day meeting. The rooms were good - I shared a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen. Nice views from the room as well as most of the resort. Great sunsets. A short few minute walk to the beach which is very clean & is not overloaded with people. The service during our meeting was good, but they could do better with vegetarian food. I have lives in the San Francisco area for 13 years, & did not know about this area - it is very nice to explore this part of the California coast & the small communities around here. Seascape is a nice place to stay or have a wedding. Too bad I could not experience their facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for a sunset & ocean view room
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MihirMeghani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a great family resort right on the cliffs at Seascape Beach. The units are very roomy and nicely decorated and really can accommodate a large group. The pools are beautiful and there are three perfectly located in each of the complexes that comprises the resort. We have stayed here often and we will be back. It's a home away from home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Came here as part of a conference for 3 days.

Conference facilities were standard. Nice ocean views from the conference rooms.

I stayed in a 2 bedroom villa on the south side of the complex. The place was clean and comfortable. As others have mentioned, a little dated though. The wicker furniture feels a little 1990s-ish. That being said there was a full kitchen with all the equipment for those staying longer. There's even an electric BBQ on the patio. We saw 3 deer off our balcony while watching the sunset. Beautiful.

I went to one of my friends 1 bedroom suites in the main building that had been renovated. No ocean view but the place had been revamped. New furniture and carpet. Much more modern.

From talking to people, sounds like the layout of this place is very different from unit to unit. Apparently they are all individually owned residences that are rented out through the Seascape resort. Kind of like a time share but not really.

Anyhow, restaurant was good. Good wine list.

We had smore on the beach with the firepits that the resort set up. Really fun!

Will definitely come back for a weekend getaway at some point.

Room Tip: Main building had some renovated rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had almost 200 attendees for a 4 day WorldWide Sales Conference. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful, friendly and personable. The food was outstanding and the rooms are almost too good to be true!

This was for business, but I'll go back for pleasure!

Room Tip: They are ALL Good rooms
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This resort is in a great location and has beautiful views of the beach and bay.... Nice to sit on the balcony and hear the crashing waves below. The rooms (suites actually) are well appointed, clean and comfortable. That said they are also dated and could do with an update. Service is good and the food in the restaurant is decent but a little pricey. Was sunny and warm when we were there so no complaints about the weather. The rooms only have heat no A/C but you really don't need A/C and if things do get a little warm they have fans in the rooms that take care of it..... and seriously that's all you'll need. I would recommend but go with an open mind and expect to find the rooms dated but very clean! One more thing- rooms could do with better pillow options all they have is foam, no feather pillows which many prefer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aptos
2.7 mi away
Best Western Seacliff Inn
1.9 mi away
Rio Sands Hotel
Rio Sands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Aptos
322 reviews
8.2 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites
4.4 mi away
Capitola Hotel
Capitola Hotel
#1 of 4 in Capitola
304 reviews
17.7 mi away
Sanctuary Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Resort

Address: 1 Seascape Resort Dr, Aptos, CA 95003-5854
Location: United States > California > Aptos
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Price Range: $267 - $597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seascape Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Seascape Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Resort Aptos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing