We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, cozy, simple, great!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumping Frog Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jumping Frog Motel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, cozy, simple, great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

Our room was large and comfortable. We enjoyed the quiet courtyard in the middle of the motel. The owners were very friendly. We'd definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cntyrd563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
6
10
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

We had trouble finding a place to stay in the area due to several special events. Another hotel referred us here. This is an inexpensive mom-and-pop spot, very basic. The shower in our room had a dizzying arrray of different tiles! The staff was friendly and helpful. We left a treasured item behind and they were diligent in getting it back to us. This is not a fancy place, but if you need a clean, utilitarian place to spend the night, it's great. The pizza place a block away is fantastic!

No hairdryer, shampoo in a little packet. Our room had a fridge, our friends' room did not.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pachamama57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penryn, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

We go with a group of friends and take the entire motel for the weekend. The owners are so kind to us. Always so hospitable. Thank you for letting us stay. Its so quiet there in your great town of Angels Camp. When you visit there are lots of things to see and do very close by. My husband and I are looking forward to our next visit. Thank you again. Sharon and Harley Jones from Penryn, California

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cars13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

It is not a 5 star but our whole group of 30 people have been going there for years. We book a year in advance. The owners are so nice. The price is right and we take over the whole motel. We set up our BBQ's and tents and have a wonderful time. You can spend a lot more money but for a couple of nights we are happy. We will be back next year.
John and Ann
California

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2010

This place is horrible. I don't know where they got those pictures for their website, but that's about as good as it gets. The rooms are old and ruddy with stains. We got a bunch of rooms and were promised a group rate that we did not get. Half of the rooms' heaters didn't work, and the smoke alarms don't either. No wonder it's a non smoking place!!! There are plenty of other, quality places to stay in Angels Camp that are also reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramblingman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Angels Camp hotels

Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

When we first arrived, we were not happy with the acommodations. However, we ended up having a great time with friends that joined us for the CSN concert. This hotel needs some major updating.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtrippen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2008

We loved the Frog. The price was great compared to the over priced hotels around. It was warm, dry and quiet. We loved it. If anyone doesn't enjoy the experience here, they love to spend a lot of money on [--] hotels. Go frogs!

  • Liked — Very quaint
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tim_strasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angels Camp
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites
6.5 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.7 mi away
WorldMark Angels Camp
WorldMark Angels Camp
#2 of 5 in Angels Camp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
17.4 mi away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
10.9 mi away
The Robin's Nest
The Robin's Nest
#1 of 3 in San Andreas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumping Frog Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumping Frog Motel

Property: Jumping Frog Motel
Address: 330 Murphy's Grade Rd., Angels Camp, CA 95222
Location: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jumping Frog Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Jumping Frog Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumping Frog Hotel Angels Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing