We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Portions are very Large.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodz Grille

Rodz Grille
Ranked #10 of 25 Restaurants in Angels Camp
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Portions are very Large.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We ate dinner here and was served some very good food. The waitress was very friendly and the food very good, we ordered from the senior menu and still could not finish all the food. The fodd was econimically priced.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank glyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    35
    27
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“very mediocre food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

The interior is interesting to car aficionados and lots of interesting vintage stuff everywhere (old 7-up bottles and the like) but the food was mediocre and pricey. [2 eggs w/ hashbrowns & toast $8.99]. I live in Redwood City and can get that for $5.99.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

The food was good and the staff was friendly. We went for breakfast and there is a good variety to choose from. I read the previous reviews and tried it anyway. Glad we did.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy2540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“quick good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Has the basics and mostly made hot and fresh. Ice cream items are pretty good. mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank beryl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Country
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Diner!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

If your looking for a pretty standard Diner, this is it. Friendly Staff and I like their pancakes :-) Nothing really WOWed me though.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodz Grille also viewed

 

Been to Rodz Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing