We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Lunch”

Crusco's Ristorante
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Angels Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stockton, California, Usa
Level Contributor
104 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pleasant Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Cozy restaurant on main street with nice salads and Italian cuisine...but also good sandwiches and other platters at good prices.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    50
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valley Springs, California
1 review
“There is hope for a great meal outside of civiliation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

We moved to the Sierra Foothills in 2002 and tried Crusco's about 6 months later on recommendation from locals. We always have an enjoyable experience and wonderful food. Even held my 50th BD meal there with family and friends. The staff is always gracious and rises to the occasion. I write this as we are salivating going tonight for yet another family birthday - can't wait for it to be 6:30 : )

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsSchwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Irish Festival”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

My family of four(two adults, two kids ages 8 and 15) spent the night in Angels Camp to attend the 2014 Irish Festival in Murphys the next morning. After a night at the movies, we walked into Crusco's at 8:40 PM with no reservations. We were seated and allowed to order drinks, appetizers, soup/salad, dinner and desert at our leisure. The waiter was very friendly, funny and accomodating. Each of us ordered a different entree from the menu and each of was very satisfied and full. The food was delicious! All was freshley prepared! We were there far beyond the closing time of 9:00. We will definitely eat here again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RudyCJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We loved their menu, the food was nicely presented, our waiter and great.

It was a very nice dining experience, what you hope to find in a restaurant that you just happen upon.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank daleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
352 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Would love more meals here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We were staying at a B & B in Angles camp and decided to walk to town and eat here, at the recommendation of the innkeeper. We are glad we did.

We didn't have reservations and were there was they opened. The hostess (we later learned that she and her husband are the owners) was so pleasant. No problem not having reservations for 5 PM, but . . . it filled up completely by 6:30 - and it was a Thursday night!

Our server, we later found out was the husband of the hostess, so . . co-owner, was our server, and in reality, left much to be desired. He was not overly gracious at all - as this was our first-ever visit and we had questions about the menu items. Eating out is a treat for us and we don't make snap decisions. And . . .after one "encounter" with him towards the beginning of our visit, we even wondered if we should ask if he'd like us to leave!

My husband had the salmon and veggie entrée - which was very good. And . .it was wild salmon, NOT farmed salmon. Wild is so hard to find! I had a chicken and mushroom dish (special for the day) that was very good - tender, moist chicken. We both enjoyed our entrees. The prices for the salmon dish was very reasonable. I felt my chicken entrée was high - it was more than the wild salmon! Serving sizes were very nice.

As the evening went on, we actually got to meet another server - turns out it's the owners' adult daughter, who was very, very nice. The hostess (wife/owner) actually came over and visited for a time w/us. We did share our concern re:the original server (and found out then it was her husband) - she shared that he is like that and after a bit of time, he warms up and is nice. She was a total delight!!!!

We would come again -

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveGetAways70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crusco's Ristorante also viewed

 
Angels Camp, CA
 

Been to Crusco's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing