We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Family Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
WorldMark Angels Camp
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 3, 2007

Just came back from a week stay at World Mark Angels Camp, and had a wonderful time. The Resort is located in Callaveras County which is about 2 hours east of Oakland and about 2 hours west of Yosemite. It offers a great central location to many major attractions in northern California. While here we visited Big Trees State Park, Black Chasm Cavern, Yosemite, and Ironstone Winery. We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit and it was plenty of room for us - a family of 5. The rooms offered one king, one queen and two twin along with a full murphy bed. The living room had a sofa and two large chairs, the living room furniture was pretty worn and needed to be updated in my opinion. The rest of the the furniture and appliances were pretty much new and updated. The place was immaculant. The kitchen was stocked with all the utensils you would need for cooking etc. The front desk supplies laundy detergent, dish detergent, paper towels, fresh linens etc., all you have to do is call. There were two pools and 2 hot tubs that we frequented during our stay, they were very clean. There are lots of families that stay at this resort. The resort was very family oriented and safe for small children. The unit offers a nice size deck with a large natural gas bbq. There was also a small balcony off the master suite. Food shopping is about 3 miles away - save mart for groceries. I would definitely return on another visit to northern California.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank cviz821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for WorldMark Angels Camp
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 224 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2007

It's like staying at your house. Fully equipped kitchen, private patio with gas barbecue and table and chairs. LIving rm with DVD player to watch movies that you can rent from office. 2 Bedroom-1 with 2 twin beds(no tv) and the other large bedroom 1 King and its own bathroom and large tv. Washer & dryer in unit. The one we stayed in was newly decorated and was clean and comfortable. I would definetly stay there again and I tell all my friends too. The only complaint was not enough seating in the LIving room.. THe chairs were not comfortable and really strange design. THe sofa was comfy. Also the third bed is in the wall thats located in the large living rm (murphys bed that pulls down(QUEEN-comfortable) 2-bedroom unit definelty sleeps 6. It also has a gas fireplace and dining rm with seating for 6-8. All the amenities of Home. Club house has swimming pool, sauna, game room, ping pong, pool,
tv with movies, fitness center and more.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank DIRECTORACE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2007

We stayed at Angel's Camp in May, 2007. It was fantastic in every way. Our condo was clean and spacious. The desk help was friendly and accomodating, providing directions, touring information, shopping suggestions, and restaurant recommendations -- not to mention loaning out sporting equipment. They could not have been nicer. Our unit was great--we had a lovely view and thought the whole area was spectacular. Best of all, we were able to visit Yosemite twice without any trouble--just a scenic drive followed by an overwhelming experience in the park itself. What a spot!! The location of Angel's camp is so central--there are lots of things to do, including relaxing in the condo, taking hikes, swimming in the pool, using the exercise room and so much more. We wholeheartedly recommend this great vacation spot.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Dedphred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2006

A friend and I stayed here for a week, June 24- July 1, 2006 and we used it primarily as a base to visit Yosemite National Park. The resort is 88 miles from the park or about a two hour drive each-way. We drove four different times to the park and the drive can get tiresome. There are a few things to do in the Angels Camp area but we did not go to see them.

The resort is definitely geared to kids. There is a pool, kiddy pool, hot tub, basketball court, tennis court, game room, and a weight room at the resort. All of them seemed to be quite busy during out stay - mostly with young children or teenagers. I have nothing against children but if you are looking for a quiet place to vacation than this resort may not be for you. The weight room is tiny with about 5 pieces of equipment and no free weights. There is a golf course next to the resort (in fact, our unit had a view of the gold course), but you have to pay to use it.

The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. The front desk is open 24 hours a day, and they were always willing and able to provide us directions or restaurant recommendations. They also loan out sports equipment (tennis balls and rackets, basketballs, etc) for people to use.

I was disappointed that the resort does not clean the units until you check out, so after 7 days the unit became somewhat dirty. All of the other timeshare properties that I have stayed at have cleaned the units at least once during each stay but not this one. You can always ask for towels, linens, coffee packets, soap, etc at the front desk. The resort has no shampoo. There is a washer and dryer in all of the units, which was very convenient.

We were never asked to listen to a sales presentation during our stay. This was good because I hate being bothered by those people. My guess is that the have few weeks left to sell. In fact, one of the people at the front desk told me that the resort is completely sold out each summer.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ChinaShrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2006

The receptionist gave us keys to several one-bedroom and two-bedroom units. We looked at them closely and decided not to stay there. We are used to timeshares by Starwood and Marriott, and I must say this is three steps down. The units are roomy but look old and very used. Carpets were dirty, furniture chipped: comparable to the standard of a Travelodge, if the rooms weren't so spacious. The worst: all units we saw had an impertinent awful smell. The surroundings are nice, but views vary from an adjacent golf resort to a trash dump. The whole development was overcrowded - in some areas with the noise level of an Amtrak station.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Buddy-Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lancaster, CA
25
Reviewed May 28, 2006

This place is great. The condos here are about 1200sq ft, bigger than my first apartment. This is a great place for families with a separate kiddie pool, playground, and clubhouse. Fantastic location that is close to town and sightseeing. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, California
17
Reviewed July 28, 2005

We just got back from a three night stay at World Mark at Angels Camp. Our criteria was a place that was reasonably priced and relatively close to Yosemite. The photos and descriptions of the grounds were inviting - clean, new and roomy. We were not disappointed! The two bedroom condo was perfect for two families. My three children (ages 6, 3, 15 months) had a wonderful time lounging in the condo and the pool area. My one complaint - The common recreation area only had one foosball table and one ping-pong table and the swimming pool was often overcrowded.

We stayed in the condo most of the time since the outdoor temp reached over 100. The condo was comfortable enough to do that. The view of the golf course, luxury homes and rolling hills were theraputic and tranquil. We bbqed two times on the porch. I brought some of my own kitchen utensils and pots but didn't need it - the kitchen was fully equpped with everything (even spices). Since we did not own the timeshare, a rep from World Mark called to invite us to a presentation. We politely refused and were never bothered again. Overall, this resort is the place to stay families with young ones that are looking for some fun and a lot of rest and relaxation. We wished our stay was longer but am looking forward to another visit next year.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angels Camp
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites
7.0 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
212 reviews
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
408 reviews
18.0 mi away
Mountain Retreat Resort, a VRI resort
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Angels Camp CA
Travelodge Angels Camp CA
#3 of 5 in Angels Camp
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Angels Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Angels Camp

Address: 123 Selkirk Ranch Rd, Angels Camp, CA 95222-9593
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range: $120 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Angels Camp 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Otel, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldMark Angels Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Angels Camp Hotel Angels Camp
Worldmark Hotel Angels Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing