We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WorldMark Angels Camp
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge by Wyndham Angels Camp CA(Angels Camp)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jumping Frog Motel(Angels Camp)
$111
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites(Angels Camp)(Great Value!)
$173
$159
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$109
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$90
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
127
93
21
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
93
21
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursewine tastingbedroom unitworld markgas grillfull kitchenbasketball courtgold countrymurphy bedping pongbig treestimeshare presentationwasher and dryercolumbia state parksales pitchparking passlarge pool
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 252 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2007

It's like staying at your house. Fully equipped kitchen, private patio with gas barbecue and table and chairs. LIving rm with DVD player to watch movies that you can rent from office. 2 Bedroom-1 with 2 twin beds(no tv) and the other large bedroom 1 King and its own bathroom and large tv. Washer & dryer in unit. The one we stayed in was newly decorated and was clean and comfortable. I would definetly stay there again and I tell all my friends too. The only complaint was not enough seating in the LIving room.. THe chairs were not comfortable and really strange design. THe sofa was comfy. Also the third bed is in the wall thats located in the large living rm (murphys bed that pulls down(QUEEN-comfortable) 2-bedroom unit definelty sleeps 6. It also has a gas fireplace and dining rm with seating for 6-8. All the amenities of Home. Club house has swimming pool, sauna, game room, ping pong, pool,
tv with movies, fitness center and more.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank DIRECTORACE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2007

We stayed at Angel's Camp in May, 2007. It was fantastic in every way. Our condo was clean and spacious. The desk help was friendly and accomodating, providing directions, touring information, shopping suggestions, and restaurant recommendations -- not to mention loaning out sporting equipment. They could not have been nicer. Our unit was great--we had a lovely view and thought the whole area was spectacular. Best of all, we were able to visit Yosemite twice without any trouble--just a scenic drive followed by an overwhelming experience in the park itself. What a spot!! The location of Angel's camp is so central--there are lots of things to do, including relaxing in the condo, taking hikes, swimming in the pool, using the exercise room and so much more. We wholeheartedly recommend this great vacation spot.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Dedphred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2006

A friend and I stayed here for a week, June 24- July 1, 2006 and we used it primarily as a base to visit Yosemite National Park. The resort is 88 miles from the park or about a two hour drive each-way. We drove four different times to the park and the drive can get tiresome. There are a few things to do in the Angels Camp area but we did not go to see them.

The resort is definitely geared to kids. There is a pool, kiddy pool, hot tub, basketball court, tennis court, game room, and a weight room at the resort. All of them seemed to be quite busy during out stay - mostly with young children or teenagers. I have nothing against children but if you are looking for a quiet place to vacation than this resort may not be for you. The weight room is tiny with about 5 pieces of equipment and no free weights. There is a golf course next to the resort (in fact, our unit had a view of the gold course), but you have to pay to use it.

The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. The front desk is open 24 hours a day, and they were always willing and able to provide us directions or restaurant recommendations. They also loan out sports equipment (tennis balls and rackets, basketballs, etc) for people to use.

I was disappointed that the resort does not clean the units until you check out, so after 7 days the unit became somewhat dirty. All of the other timeshare properties that I have stayed at have cleaned the units at least once during each stay but not this one. You can always ask for towels, linens, coffee packets, soap, etc at the front desk. The resort has no shampoo. There is a washer and dryer in all of the units, which was very convenient.

We were never asked to listen to a sales presentation during our stay. This was good because I hate being bothered by those people. My guess is that the have few weeks left to sell. In fact, one of the people at the front desk told me that the resort is completely sold out each summer.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ChinaShrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2006

The receptionist gave us keys to several one-bedroom and two-bedroom units. We looked at them closely and decided not to stay there. We are used to timeshares by Starwood and Marriott, and I must say this is three steps down. The units are roomy but look old and very used. Carpets were dirty, furniture chipped: comparable to the standard of a Travelodge, if the rooms weren't so spacious. The worst: all units we saw had an impertinent awful smell. The surroundings are nice, but views vary from an adjacent golf resort to a trash dump. The whole development was overcrowded - in some areas with the noise level of an Amtrak station.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Buddy-Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lancaster, CA
25
Reviewed May 28, 2006

This place is great. The condos here are about 1200sq ft, bigger than my first apartment. This is a great place for families with a separate kiddie pool, playground, and clubhouse. Fantastic location that is close to town and sightseeing. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews