We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what the good reviews promise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WorldMark Angels Camp
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 2, 2006

The receptionist gave us keys to several one-bedroom and two-bedroom units. We looked at them closely and decided not to stay there. We are used to timeshares by Starwood and Marriott, and I must say this is three steps down. The units are roomy but look old and very used. Carpets were dirty, furniture chipped: comparable to the standard of a Travelodge, if the rooms weren't so spacious. The worst: all units we saw had an impertinent awful smell. The surroundings are nice, but views vary from an adjacent golf resort to a trash dump. The whole development was overcrowded - in some areas with the noise level of an Amtrak station.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Buddy-Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 239 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Lancaster, CA
25
Reviewed May 28, 2006

This place is great. The condos here are about 1200sq ft, bigger than my first apartment. This is a great place for families with a separate kiddie pool, playground, and clubhouse. Fantastic location that is close to town and sightseeing. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, California
17
Reviewed July 28, 2005

We just got back from a three night stay at World Mark at Angels Camp. Our criteria was a place that was reasonably priced and relatively close to Yosemite. The photos and descriptions of the grounds were inviting - clean, new and roomy. We were not disappointed! The two bedroom condo was perfect for two families. My three children (ages 6, 3, 15 months) had a wonderful time lounging in the condo and the pool area. My one complaint - The common recreation area only had one foosball table and one ping-pong table and the swimming pool was often overcrowded.

We stayed in the condo most of the time since the outdoor temp reached over 100. The condo was comfortable enough to do that. The view of the golf course, luxury homes and rolling hills were theraputic and tranquil. We bbqed two times on the porch. I brought some of my own kitchen utensils and pots but didn't need it - the kitchen was fully equpped with everything (even spices). Since we did not own the timeshare, a rep from World Mark called to invite us to a presentation. We politely refused and were never bothered again. Overall, this resort is the place to stay families with young ones that are looking for some fun and a lot of rest and relaxation. We wished our stay was longer but am looking forward to another visit next year.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2005

We are Marriott timeshare owners who trade at least once a year. I would rate this 6 on a scale of 10. Definitely not a luxury condo, but very roomy and clean. The pillows, linens and dishes are cheap, and nothing included except bars of soap. Tiny TV sets and small baths. Our unit faced the golf course, and there was a nice porch/patio that had a great view of the surrounding hills. They were very nice at the front desk, and there is a good selection of movies to rent. One thing that is irritating - they have a fan in the hot water heater closet that runs constantly, and it was hard to sleep some nights due to the noise. The units are close to the town- so handy to buy groceries and wine. It is probably the nicest place to stay along the Highway 49 corridor. The location is wonderful, and as others have stated, there was a plethora of things to do. We drove to Yosemite twice (our main destination- and yes, it is a two hour drive but it is gorgeous), but also enjoyed the many wineries and antique stores. Do not miss the Ironstone Winery and Big Trees State Park. There are some great hikes in the South Grove, but it takes all day. Mike's Pizza looks like a dump from the outside, but the pizza is fantastic! If you want fine dining, eat at the golf course restaurant. This area of California is so gorgeous - we had one of the best vacations ever!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2005

Resort--Nice location, in the middle of Lake Tahoe, Yosemite, and SF. Beautiful site--on a golf course. Nice sized rooms, furnishings okay at best. Nice pool and activity room. Great for children. Friendly, but uninformed on the area, staff. Beautiful grounds. Cheap linens (see- through and too small) and furnishings.

City of Angels Camp--Not much of a city--2 grocery stores, one hardware store, a few restaurants and 2 blocks of "historic district". Right on Highway going NSEW. Very curvy roads, allow lots of time for travel to above locations, particulary Yosemite. Lady at visitors center very helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelingBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2005

We have stayed at this resort many times and always look forward to it.

We have taken friends and family there and everyone loves it. The staff is great and the grounds are terrific. No complaints at all. We always know when we go here we are in good hands.

7  Thank murdocksgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2005

Worldmark Angels Camp is an excellent location..we've visited at least 4 times. Tons of activities on-site, plus you can go antiquing, visit the wineries, explore caves, skiing, golf, etc. The units are huge and equipped with everything...full kitchen with washer/dryer, fireplace, DVD...it has it all! Also located on a beautiful golf course w/great sunsets! Great location for exploring Gold Country. Within 2 miles of major grocery chains and plenty of good restaurants. Highly recommend if you like to explore during the day and come home to a cozy place for the evening. There are even some restaurants that deliver to your room.

  • Stayed: November 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Suky2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angels Camp
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
7 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 mi away
Mountain Retreat Resort, a VRI resort
10.9 mi away
Jamestown Hotel
Jamestown Hotel
#1 of 6 in Jamestown
141 reviews
11.3 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Angels Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Angels Camp

Address: 123 Selkirk Ranch Rd, Angels Camp, CA 95222-9593
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range: $110 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Angels Camp 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your WorldMark Angels Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Angels Camp Hotel Angels Camp
Worldmark Hotel Angels Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing