We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Quiet Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
WorldMark Angels Camp
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed at this resort for a long "girls" weekend in October. The weather was great and the resort was all I expected. It was clean, spacious, and well appointed. We even had nightly deer visits outside our back patio. I have stayed here a total of four times and highly reccomend it. I keep bringing different people with me and they all love it. Suprisingly there is a lot to do in the area as well. It is adjacent to a beautiful golf course, and near Columbia State Historic Park and Big Trees State Park. There is also wine tasting at many local vineyards, cave tours, and gold panning. If you like to snow or water ski it is about 45 mins from Bear Valley Ski Rsort, and 20 minutes to New Melones Lake. We are already trying to decide when we can go back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mermaid51061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for WorldMark Angels Camp
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 223 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

Wife and I stopped here for an overnighter between Lake Tahoe and Merced while vacationing and to see our son at U.C. Merced. We own in Worldmark so we wanted to see the property at Angels Camp. This is one of the largest properties we've seen for a Worldmark resort....and is located right next to a nice looking golf course. The town is great nostalgic old feel with an historic shopping district just South on highway 49. We saw deer around the golf course, we'll come back when we can spend more time. Our unit was very nice, one bedroom, great balcony with our own barbeque we used that night, with a fireplace and nice kitchen. Be aware they use "tankless" water heating, meaning it took a long time to get the hot water into the rooms when we first arrived, after that it was fine. There are two large family pools with jacuzzi's and also 2 isolated hot tubs located throughout the buildings, we used one of the hot tubs the one night. We enjoy the Worldmark resorts all over, this one is very nice, the people are great as well.....we'll be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kenneth Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great place to stay with Family. Rooms are spacious and well kept. Lots of things to do for the kids. Good staff. Good price for what you get. The pool and hot tub are huge. Although my kids were to old for it has a very shallow and large kiddy pool. Loved the BBQ grills and private decks.. We ate dinner on decks the first night with a beautiful sunset. Awesome!

Room Tip: Higher floors for the better view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DukeMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were able to stay at this facility because of our RCI membership and was thrilled. To have a kitchen, balcony with grill, full kitchen and space, allowed us a comfortable and affordable visit. Granted the room is a bit dated but clean, bed very comfortable and for a place to do day trips in Calaveras County, you can't go wrong. Your 25 miles from Big Tree Park, 10 miles to Murphys wineries and about 70 miles to Yosemite. As in many condos, there is no maid service but anything we wanted was delivered to us within minutes--towels, pillows, coffee grinder, boxes to carry wine etc., were all provided. You can eat at the Camp restaurant in the country club nearby and overall we were pleased.

Room Tip: Ask for a view and for a room that has been recently painted/upgraded.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamesMaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

One of our favorite getaway spots in the gold country. Quiet & peaceful and only about 2 hours from home. Historic gold rush sites are close by and great for all ages. On site pools and hot tubs are great for relaxation and full kitchens allow for no stress stays. Handicap friendly rooms and motorized lifts in main pool and hot tub a definite plus. Add a friendly staff and you have a great combination.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiaPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I came here for a girls trip and we had such a great time. There were 5 of us, we had a 2bdrm/2ba and there was plenty of space for all of us. The room was very clean, from the balcony there was a gorgeous view of the golf course, and it seemed that where ever we went we received a discount because of where we were staying.

This is a perfect area if you like the outdoors, there are a lot of hiking trails and cave tours as well. The town of Mercer is a great town with a lot of little shops and a few of them you can taste their products. I recommend going to Marisolio's Tasting Bar, you can try any of their olive oils or balsamic vinegars. Also, if your hungry for pizza there is a place called Mike's Pizza not too far from the resort. Best pizza ever!!!!

My girls and I are hoping to make this an annual thing, it was perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank girlslovesportstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit over looking the golf course. It was extremely spacious with 2 full bathrooms that they didn't mention on the Expedia website, a full kitchen with a full size refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave and toaster it also included a dining room table with 6 chairs. Living room had a sofa and 2 chairs as well as a TV, DVD player (can rent for $3 in lobby) and gas fireplace. There was a balcony with a gas grill, table and chairs. A very nice roomy set up for a family of 5. Also provided a washer/dryer in unit with enough detergent for several loads of wash.

Staff were helpful and they provided a towel exchange for getting clean towels. There was access to computers in the lobby for 30 minutes with printers which was nice; however; if you wanted internet in your room you needed to pay for an I bridge.

There were many fast food places within a few miles of the resort as well as a Starbucks which also had wifi access.

Issues included poor cell phone service in area, slow heating of water due to propane used for that purpose, and small toilet flow openings leading to the need to plunge toilets (must be a common issue - a plunger was in the room with the A/c unit.

The Angels Camp visitors center had free wifi access if you parked outside you could register and get access. The women who worked there were very helpful at providing information also.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LuvtoTravel19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angels Camp
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites
7.0 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
212 reviews
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
405 reviews
18.0 mi away
Mountain Retreat Resort, a VRI resort
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Angels Camp CA
Travelodge Angels Camp CA
#3 of 5 in Angels Camp
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Angels Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Angels Camp

Address: 123 Selkirk Ranch Rd, Angels Camp, CA 95222-9593
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range: $122 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Angels Camp 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldMark Angels Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Angels Camp Hotel Angels Camp
Worldmark Hotel Angels Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing