We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2007

We were pleasantly surprised to find such a well maintained Best Western. The staff was polite and helpful and didn't have a problem when we requested a switch from a downstairs room to an upstairs one. The rooms were clean and the bed comfy. Free internet, just request the cord/cable for your laptop from the front desk. Mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker also in room. Starbucks and supermarket/ rite aid about three blocks away.

My only complaint is that we were not able to make reservations online due to their website problems.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mirada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 434 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2007

Our family has used the hotel as a base camp for trips to Bear Valley. The rooms are in good shape and are kept clean. The breakfast is OK. I would definetely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank amplussash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2007

Without a doubt, it's the best place to stay in Angels Camp! Angels Camp is centrally located if you're planning on touring the nearby towns and attactions. The hotel isn't that old. Therefore, everything is still new and well maintained. The cleaning service was great and prompt. Never got to use the pool or workout room, but they looked fantastic. For a Best Western, I was pretty impressed with the workout facility. I will definitely stay at this property the next time I'm motorcycling through California's "Gold Rush Country."

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Springerhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2007

We stayed at the Best Western Cedar Inn & Suites in Angels Camp (Feb 2007) to spend the night before heading to Bear Valley to ski the next day. I completely agree with the previous posts that were laudatory about this hotel. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful, the lobby was nicely furnished, our room was clean and well-appointed (incl. microwave and fridge, which came in handy when our kids couldn't finish their dinner and wanted to reheat it and eat it for breakfast the next day). The free breakfast (ok, included in the room fee) served in the lobby (7-10 AM) included a nice selection (muffins, cereal, coffee, waffles, yogurt, juice, to name a few), with one glaring omission, esp for winter travelers-- no hot cocoa! Even instant hot chocolate packets would have sufficed. If you plan on staying here in the cooler months and have kids who like hot chocolate, bring packets!! Having said that, I still have to give this hotel a big thumbs up. Tip-- call the hotel directly for the best rate. We checked internet rates, but they weren't as good.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4233mailbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2006

We stayed at the Best Western in Angels Camp as a stop along the road to Yosemite, and were delighted with it. Arriving after a long day of flying, driving, and sampling wine (okay that was not so hard) along Route 49, we found large, clean, comfortable rooms, a nice pool, and central location. Bedding and towels were in good shape, furniture functional and new, cozy atmosphere. Just a short drive down the road are several restaurants plus a good grocery store. If you have time, make a stop in Murphy about 15 miles away or even use it as your base. This Best Western is a nice one.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank pequod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2006

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angels Camp
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
WorldMark Angels Camp
WorldMark Angels Camp
#2 of 5 in Angels Camp
239 reviews
6.5 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage
11.1 mi away
1859 Historic National Hotel
11 mi away
The Robin's Nest
The Robin's Nest
#1 of 3 in San Andreas
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites

Address: 444 S Main St, Angels Camp, CA 95222-9328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range: $89 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Angels Camp hotel is central to California's historic gold country, with easy access to the Bear Valley Ski Resort. Situated in the heart of Angels Camp, the full-service BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites is convenient to gold rush towns, museums, wineries, galleries, antique shops and Giant Sequoia forest. Nearby activities include golf, skiing, whitewater rafting, boating, fishing, horseback riding and hiking. Guests can choose a well-appointed balcony room with fireplace, or a two-room suite with in-room spa--each room featuring satellite television with free HBO®, high-speed Internet access and mini-refrigerator. The hotel offers complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor pool & spa, exercise facility and guest laundry room. Pets are welcome; must call hotel directly to book pet friendly rooms. The BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites is a short drive from the Moaning Caverns and Mercer Caverns, both offering guided tours and gold panning. Other nearby attractions include Angels Camp Museum, Columbia State Historic Park, Calaveras Big Trees State Park and the Bear Valley Ski Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Cedar Hotel Angels Camp
Best Western Angels Camp
Best Western Cedar Hotel
Angels Camp Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing