We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience in one night stay at the hotel. Some employees went beyond to provide great services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Employees were very helpful and caring. Some of them went beyond to satisfy our needs. We were directed to other locations by hotel employees with good manners and kindness. Swimming pool and jacuzzi were clean and functioning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 426 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2014

Very Impressed with the quality and amenties of the hotel, the Room was clean and spacious and the value can't be beat. The breakfast was meager but everything else was well worth it. I would definately recommend this hotel when visiting Angels Camp again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Erik Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

The bed was very comfortable, great shower,the room was very clean and had high speed internet. Breakfast was great. Excellant value for a hotel where the price includes all the above amenities as well as a fitness room, spa and pool.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Francis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Check in fast and easy. Room had all we needed, and was very clean. Bed and pillows very comfortable for us.
Be advised that this is two story hotel and there is no elevator, so if you dont want to lug items up stairs get a downstairs room.
Location very quiet even though it is adjacent to Main St. We did not partake of the continental breakfast or have time to use pool/hot tub.Not far from the Angels Camp downtown.
Only issue was we booked for two days and were provided our electronic room keys. On second morning we went out for breakfast and some local shopping, returning with our items on a hot day. Our room keys did not work, so had to leave my girlfriend at our room door with our items, trek down to the office, and find a five person line with only one clerk working. People in line told me some of them had been in line for an hour.
Finally saw another clerk in the back office at a desk, left the line and asked if he could make me some workable room keys...he did. No one said sorry, or anything...didnt seem to want to be bothered or even give a damn. I was disappointed.
Overall the good outweighed the negative and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: two story hotel, no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hook026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The staff both checkin and checkout were very helpful. Rooms were spot on clean. King bed was a great sleep. Pool/hot tub area were clean but didn't use. We were in wine country so made time for that first and foremost. Thanks Best Western, Angels Camp, you are awesome!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Phyllis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Very comfortable family friendly hotel, without breaking your budget. Breakfast, pool, hot tub, and location makes this hotel a place of destination when planning a trip to the Gold Country. It is pet friendly, and very close to excellent restaurants, wineries, caverns, lakes, movie theaters, stores, gas stations, coffee shops, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terry A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed here with my 3 kids in a 2 queens bed plus sofa bed. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff is helpful. The kids enjoyed the liitle pool and the breakfast was included. Wifi is free. We will recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank CBO06880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angels Camp
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
6.5 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
214 reviews
0.5 mi away
WorldMark Angels Camp
WorldMark Angels Camp
#2 of 5 in Angels Camp
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Aladdin Inn
Aladdin Inn
#3 of 8 in Sonora
170 reviews
11.4 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
415 reviews
17.6 mi away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites

Address: 444 S Main St, Angels Camp, CA 95222-9328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range: $103 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Angels Camp hotel is central to California's historic gold country, with easy access to the Bear Valley Ski Resort. Situated in the heart of Angels Camp, the full-service BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites is convenient to gold rush towns, museums, wineries, galleries, antique shops and Giant Sequoia forest. Nearby activities include golf, skiing, whitewater rafting, boating, fishing, horseback riding and hiking. Guests can choose a well-appointed balcony room with fireplace, or a two-room suite with in-room spa--each room featuring satellite television with free HBO®, high-speed Internet access and mini-refrigerator. The hotel offers complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor pool & spa, exercise facility and guest laundry room. Pets are welcome; must call hotel directly to book pet friendly rooms. The BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites is a short drive from the Moaning Caverns and Mercer Caverns, both offering guided tours and gold panning. Other nearby attractions include Angels Camp Museum, Columbia State Historic Park, Calaveras Big Trees State Park and the Bear Valley Ski Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Cedar Hotel Angels Camp
Best Western Angels Camp
Best Western Cedar Hotel
Angels Camp Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing