We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Certificate of Excellence
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Clean and comfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Very clean and comfortable room.
Staff were very pleasant and helpful in recommending places to eat.
Has a nice pool and the continental breakfast was ok.
We ate at mikes pizza which was really good and very reasonably priced.
We even got upgraded to a bigger room :)
Would recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorri69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    147
    38
    8
    5
See reviews for
124
145
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

The Hotel and facilities were clean and in good condition. The staff was helpful, and provided good recommendations for activities and dining in the area. The complimentary breakfast was surprisingly good, with a large selection of items. And the Hotel was in a good location for our trip, and a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We came to California from Iowa and our online rental house turned out to be a "house of Horror" so we desperately were online searching hotels and found this gem! The king mini suite was absolutely perfect. Two large flatscreen TV's (1 in the bedroom..and 1 in the living room) so my husband could watch a movie while I watched the news. They have nice private balconies off the rooms..with ashtrays. Very clean! Modern nice furnishings. Pool was awesome...hot tub equally awesome. Additionally very large in room spa tub was deep and large enough for two Americans. The shower head was large and up high enough for someone over 6 ft tall. Breakfast was not packaged muffins..but the big..fresh baked ones..plus hot food also. Coffe was good. Beds were super comfy. Hands down..best hotel we've stayed in ..in a long time. Nearby town of Murpheys..as well as Jamestown..offer plenty of shops and sights...also close to the big tree park. This place is excellent!

Room Tip: the king mini suite was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iatravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Loved, loved, loved this spot. Friendly staff. Clean and up to date rooms.
Nice landscaping and inviting pool. Continental breakfast was generous. Lots of options including a breakfast "McMuffin". Tasty coffee.

Pet friendly for our little pooch - they even have a bag dispenser for cleanup.
Centrally located to visit different area attractions.
Safe and well lit.

Room Tip: There is not an elevator, so if you have trouble with stair ask for a first floor location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IvyAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We found this hotel to be clean, quiet and a pleasant place to spend the night. Here are some of the things we liked:
Free WiFi
AC and Internet access in front of the desk
Clean remote
Sink in bathroom and one in the room
Microwave and refrigerator
Door peep hole
High shower head
Good free breakfast
Ample size room
Flat panel TV

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, CA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have stayed at the Cedar Inn often over the years. It is always so clean with just a few little extra touches that it rates very high in our choices of places to stay. Staff is always friendly and our reservations are always in order

You can be assured of a very pleasent stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PennyMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angels Camp
6.5 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
13.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
WorldMark Angels Camp
WorldMark Angels Camp
#2 of 5 in Angels Camp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Mountain Retreat Resort
11.4 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Robin's Nest
The Robin's Nest
#1 of 3 in San Andreas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites
Address: 444 South Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Angels Camp hotel is central to California's historic gold country, with easy access to the Bear Valley Ski Resort. Situated in the heart of Angels Camp, the full-service BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites is convenient to gold rush towns, museums, wineries, galleries, antique shops and Giant Sequoia forest. Nearby activities include golf, skiing, whitewater rafting, boating, fishing, horseback riding and hiking. Guests can choose a well-appointed balcony room with fireplace, or a two-room suite with in-room spa--each room featuring satellite television with free HBO®, high-speed Internet access and mini-refrigerator. The hotel offers complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor pool & spa, exercise facility and guest laundry room. Pets are welcome; must call hotel directly to book pet friendly rooms. The BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites is a short drive from the Moaning Caverns and Mercer Caverns, both offering guided tours and gold panning. Other nearby attractions include Angels Camp Museum, Columbia State Historic Park, Calaveras Big Trees State Park and the Bear Valley Ski Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Best Western, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Cedar Hotel Angels Camp
Best Western Angels Camp
Best Western Cedar Hotel
Angels Camp Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing