We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, fresh and Yummy!”
Review of Sidewinders

Sidewinders
Ranked #14 of 25 Restaurants in Angels Camp
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Murphys Ca.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, fresh and Yummy!”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I've sampled quite a few items on the menu and they are all fantastic. I think the chicken tostada and the Sidewinder salad are my favorites. I always have to get a side of chips too. The presentation is beautiful and the portions generous. I stop in as often as possible. It's casual and comfortable too.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FrogTennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    22
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murphys ,Calif
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“New life to down town Angels Camp”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

great food , Fish Tacos are the best I have tasted in a long time and great beers... The insides are done up really nice and service is great...

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rmcsticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun, Fast, but not fast food!”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Yummy, creative, mexican-inspired food in a beautifully restored Goldrush building. Affordable and delicious. Look for it, diagonally across from Firefall Jewelers on the main drag (Hwy 49) through Angels.

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winters, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fast, fresh, flavorful nuevo Mexican food”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Happy to have found Sidewinders during a recent trip through the area. The food, once we figured out how the menu worked, was really nice. I was especially happy to be able to order a bowl of food since I'm gluten intolerant (no wheat tortillas or sandwiches). The patient young woman at the counter also allowed my husband & I to add the grilled veggie option from level 2 to our meals instead of choosing a level 3 option. Bonus!! The beans (I had pinto; my husband black) were toothsome, not mushy, and flavorful; the meat selections (I had the beef barbicoa; my husband the pork verde) was well cooked, tender and again, flavorful. The salsa toppings were tasty as well. I liked this restaurant a lot & would go out of my way to eat there again on another road trip. If I lived nearby, I would put it on my calendar regularly!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stateline, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great food for your money!”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Although I haven't tried much there I have tried the tacos, chips and salsa, and salad. The tacos were fantastic and my favorite thing was the salsa! Like sweet heaven they had a salsa bar of 6 different salsas! I was very impressed from the flavors! The salas wasn't great but this was great for your money!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jordyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sidewinders also viewed

 

Been to Sidewinders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing