We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where the he'll is chuck and sue!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Angels Camp CA
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Where the he'll is chuck and sue!!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2010

This has to be a dam joke this hotel is the gross with the new management will never never never stay there agin also there are at check in time frount desk was rude

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thehopper69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bunbun1, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Angels Camp CA, responded to this review, August 31, 2010
Chuck and Sue decided to move back to their home and family. I hope that everyone will enjoy our new managers Jan and Ted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    177
    105
    37
    34
See reviews for
185
161
32
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wien
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2010

The room smelled awful. I guess nobody opened the door or window for a while. You get a room with a bed whose mattress sags so that two people will inevitably meet in the middle. The breakefast was a joke, but thats likely in every motel in the us. The room rate was 113 Dollars/night ... too much for what u get. Wifi didn't work too ... The tv was about 20 years old and about 15". VHS u guess - didn't work.

Wouldn't stay there again. That day we were so exhausted, that we didn't want to search for another motel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bunbun1, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Angels Camp CA, responded to this review, August 31, 2010
Angels Inn Motel is a 15 year old motel kept in top condition. On holiday or event weekends our prices do rise and are not listed on our web page. We do have our original TV's and they are working well. We offer FREE VHS movies in the lobby and have spare players if there is a problem with your unit. Please let the managers know if you experience a problem so we can help you during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno,Ca
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2010

I found this hotel on the internet, but made the reservations via telephone. Chuck, the office manager was absolutely professional with personality plus. The rooms were in perfect condition, clean and fresh smelling. Nice clean bathrooms with great hot, full pressured water in the morning and in the night. The towels have a pleasant scent too! Plus... Chuck keeps Oreo cookies available at all times and an expresso maker in the lobby, which he offers to all the guests. He even asked us what type of muffin we'd like to have in the morning... and brought them and orange juice for us all! I would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 51Rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Very nice place to stay with the puppy, the kids & a great retreat after a day in the snow. I would definitely recommend Angels Inn Motel & will stay here again should I ever travel to that area. Great value! Very friendly staff!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivermoreYaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA area
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2009

It wasn't real fancy but it was nice and clean.

Part of what made the place so good was the resident manager Chuck. We arrived fairly late at night and our teenager was 'deperate' to connect to the Internet. The (free) Wi-Fi wasn't working -- Chuck spent about an hour working on it to get it going.

We liked staying there so much, we diverted a bit on our way back home to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulN431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2009

I stayed here last weekend, one of the warmest this summer. The pool area was spotless, the gentleman at the front counter was very friendly, efficient, helpful. The room was clean, AC worked perfect, refrig and micro worked perfect, TV was connected to satelite and got great reception, seemed to be a lot of people staying there on a Sat. night and it was still quiet. My grandson is asthmatic and I specified I needed a smoke free and pet free room and we got it. No wheezing what so ever. I thought it was a great place to stay. Two queen size beds. It is a motel and coming from a very large city and having traveled a little bit, it is not a 4 star hotel, but it was very nice and for the price it was exceptional. I would like to return to the area for a week of sight seeing and I will stay here. Checking in and out was a breeze. If I had one suggestion to make it would be for a DVR in the room, BUT the motel has dozens and dozens of movies in VHS format. I don't travel places to watch TV or a movie since I can do that at home. This was a great place for us and we were treated very well, by outgoing, friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdfisherlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2009

This motel is disgusting! The management is terrible, the front desk employees were rude and very impatient! I had asked for a quiet room and got one with people all around me! Way over priced and overall just terrible service, I would suggest stay at Best Western or even Gold Country Inn.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trishanev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angels Camp
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
209 reviews
14.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage
1.4 mi away
WorldMark Angels Camp
WorldMark Angels Camp
#2 of 5 in Angels Camp
221 reviews
12.6 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Angels Camp CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Angels Camp CA

Property: Travelodge Angels Camp CA
Address: 600 N. Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Angels Camp CA 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Travelodge Angels Camp CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Hotel Angels Camp
Angels Motel Camp
Angels Hotel Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing