We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jumping Frog Motel(Angels Camp)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cedar Inn & Suites(Angels Camp)(Great Value!)
$174
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphys Suites(Murphys)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murphys Inn Motel(Murphys)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WorldMark Angels Camp(Angels Camp)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Country Inn(Angels Camp)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveler rating
191
198
116
44
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
198
116
44
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesstay there againbath towelstravel lodgeconvenient locationhard boiled eggsgold countrynext morningbreakfast arearoad tripgreat place to staymicrowavecerealtvangelspillows
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 589 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017

My Husband and I have stayed here before and it was nice, but they have totally redecorated the rooms, new paint, new carpet, new linens, the beds are so comfortable and plenty of pillow choices on the bed, and the breakfast in the lobby was an added bonus.We would stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank K6043XZmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh P, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Angels Camp CA, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Thank you for feed back and we appreciate your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

We spent the night coming back from Yosemite and couldn't be more pleased. It was a very spacious room with very comfortable beds and pillows. All of the rooms have been recently remodeled and are very tastefully done. They have a very decent breakfast with waffle making , hard boiled eggs, yogurt and cereals.
We would highly recommend staying here whenever in the area.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank sunnySonomaCounty_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh P, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Angels Camp CA, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Thank you for feed back and we appreciate your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rajesh P, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Angels Camp CA, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

We have stayed at this hotel before and it is a typical continental breakfast. The coffee really surprised me, though as it is miles better than most other hotels. The room was clean and neat and the bed was comfortable. Our room faced the road so I will have to request the other side of the hotel next time and I will also bring my travel mug for my last morning there!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lydia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Room was very clean and had new carpet and tile. Had a microwave, iron and ironing board and refrigerator. Great place to stay at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews