We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible Internet” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Angels Camp CA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Angels Camp CA
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    158
    94
    32
    28
See reviews for
163
144
30
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Foremost, I would like to show my utmost appreciation to all staff. Angela, Kim, Kattie, Cheryl, and all staff on the premisses, (I'm sorry I can't remember all your names). You folks are absolutely amazing in Competence, Hospitality, Cleanliness, Trust, and Understanding. I've had the pleasure of staying with these nice folks for some 2 months plus. In this time I've been educated in the world of lodging with perfection. Again, I thank you folks for all your amazing hospitality and professionalism and will recommend you to all my friends and family seeking an experience in the gold country...

The Men of Apex Directional Drilling
Portland, Oregon

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Travelodge Angels Camp CA, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you Jeff. We all enjoyed you and your crew staying with us this summer. We hope that you find the time to return and we appreciate your recommendation too. Angels Camp has so much to offer the outdoor enthusiast, wine lover, or historian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here before visiting Calaveras State Park. It was ok. Clerk at check in didn't seem in to her job, but the one at checkout was very courteous. Room was clean enough, the place is old and worn but it is what it is. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was as expected for a hotel like this, and someone watched over it to make sure it was always stocked.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HowardFromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Travelodge Angels Camp CA, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are not a new motel, but we strive to be clean, comfortable, and up-to-date. We currently offer a complimentary Bear Bites Breakfast including waffles, new beds, and 40" flat panel TV's. I hope that you enjoy your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Our room had a door that looked like it had been forced open and barely repaired. We felt unsafe and took our important stuff with us when we left the room each time. We also were extremely unhappy about the fact that they advertised wifi but it wasn't working and they seemed to think it was ok for us to find out about that after the fact. The room had been cleaned sloppily and the shower floor was a little scary...they should have provided a rubber mat for the people that don't want to stand on an unclean shower floor.

Room Tip: Check the door of your room and ask for a different one if it looks like it has been broken into. As...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bennet288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Travelodge Angels Camp CA, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We pride ourselves in being a safe, clean, and comfortable motel. I am upset to hear that your experience was not as such. I would like to advise that upon the welcome call to address concerns that you have with any room you are staying in or that you place a call to the attendants yourself. Those are to two quickest ways to get issues remedied at most motels. I assure you that our maintenance department has repaired the door jam and that we appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angels Camp
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.5 mi away
WorldMark Angels Camp
WorldMark Angels Camp
#2 of 5 in Angels Camp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
17.7 mi away
Mountain Retreat Resort
9.9 mi away
The Robin's Nest
The Robin's Nest
#1 of 3 in San Andreas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Angels Camp CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Angels Camp CA

Property: Travelodge Angels Camp CA
Address: 600 N. Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Angels Camp CA 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Angels Camp CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Hotel Angels Camp
Angels Motel Camp
Angels Hotel Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing