We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveler rating
192
198
117
44
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
198
117
44
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesstay there againbath towelstravel lodgeconvenient locationhard boiled eggsgold countrynext morningbreakfast arearoad tripgreat place to staycontinental breakfastmicrowavecerealtvangels
Filter
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 591 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here before visiting Calaveras State Park. It was ok. Clerk at check in didn't seem in to her job, but the one at checkout was very courteous. Room was clean enough, the place is old and worn but it is what it is. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was as expected for a hotel like this, and someone watched over it to make sure it was always stocked.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HowardFromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Angels Camp CA, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are not a new motel, but we strive to be clean, comfortable, and up-to-date. We currently offer a complimentary Bear Bites Breakfast including waffles, new beds, and 40" flat panel TV's. I hope that you enjoy your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Our room had a door that looked like it had been forced open and barely repaired. We felt unsafe and took our important stuff with us when we left the room each time. We also were extremely unhappy about the fact that they advertised wifi but it wasn't working and they seemed to think it was ok for us to find out about that after the fact. The room had been cleaned sloppily and the shower floor was a little scary...they should have provided a rubber mat for the people that don't want to stand on an unclean shower floor.

Room Tip: Check the door of your room and ask for a different one if it looks like it has been broken into. Ask about the wifi working if it matters [before you check in]
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bennet288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Angels Camp CA, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

We pride ourselves in being a safe, clean, and comfortable motel. I am upset to hear that your experience was not as such. I would like to advise that upon the welcome call to address concerns that you have with any room you are staying in or that you place a call to the attendants yourself. Those are to two quickest ways to get issues remedied at most motels. I assure you that our maintenance department has repaired the door jam and that we appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
miclee, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Angels Camp CA, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
miclee, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Angels Camp CA, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
miclee, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Angels Camp CA, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews