We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pet-friendly option in Angels Camp”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Angels Camp CA
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great, affordable place to stay with a dog in Angels Camp.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Unhappy_Traveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 553 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed two nights at this Travelodge. All the staff we dealt with was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Didn't partake of the breakfast but appeared to be just sugar donuts and coffee. Thought the prices were a bit high for a motel ($129/night) but no hotels to compete with so I suppose it's a matter of supply and demand. Overall a good experience, and would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravBugs0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the room rates and the cleanliness, along with a simple yet tasteful decor. The whole experience was quite pleasant. I'm all about simplicity. The surroundings, the fresh air, the peacefulness is just what I needed on my vacation. Out of all the places I've been to in the past week, I would have to say this has been the most pleasant. And I have never received such great service and helpfulness than from the front desk lady, Cheryl. She was extremely informative about the local area, attended to our needs with a smile and really made us feel comfortable. I highly recommend Travelodge in Angels Canp and I hope you have the pleasure of having Cheryl as your front desk clerk :)

Room Tip: If road traffic bothers you and keeps you awake, I would suggest getting a room up around back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel is older, but well maintained and clean. Everything was as expected. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negatives are that the free WiFi did not cover our room well, and the picture quality on the TV was poor. Considering the reasonable cost of the room, this did not bother me too much.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Good Value. Disappointing when we went to breakfast room at 9:30 am on Sunday and found out breakfast ended at 9:00 am. This was a weekend trip. We are not business people who check out at 7:00 am. A notice should be left in the room stating the hours of breakfast. A vending machine with snacks would be appreciated for late nitght snacks, especially because Angle Camp closes up early.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Cora O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

While attending a family reunion, we spent our last night at the Travelodge in Angels Camp. It is an older building that has been renovated well. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The reservation process was quick and uneventful. I received a military discount and got a great price. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angels Camp
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites
14.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
6.9 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Aladdin Inn
Aladdin Inn
#3 of 8 in Sonora
170 reviews
1.4 mi away
WorldMark Angels Camp
WorldMark Angels Camp
#2 of 5 in Angels Camp
231 reviews
16.5 mi away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Angels Camp CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Angels Camp CA

Address: 600 N. Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range: $72 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Angels Camp CA 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Angels Camp CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Hotel Angels Camp
Angels Motel Camp
Angels Hotel Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing