We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“July 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Angels Camp CA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Angels Camp CA
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
1 review
“July 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel is older, but well maintained and clean. Everything was as expected. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negatives are that the free WiFi did not cover our room well, and the picture quality on the TV was poor. Considering the reasonable cost of the room, this did not bother me too much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    146
    87
    27
    24
See reviews for
151
138
26
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Good Value. Disappointing when we went to breakfast room at 9:30 am on Sunday and found out breakfast ended at 9:00 am. This was a weekend trip. We are not business people who check out at 7:00 am. A notice should be left in the room stating the hours of breakfast. A vending machine with snacks would be appreciated for late nitght snacks, especially because Angle Camp closes up early.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Cora O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

While attending a family reunion, we spent our last night at the Travelodge in Angels Camp. It is an older building that has been renovated well. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The reservation process was quick and uneventful. I received a military discount and got a great price. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

For a weekend hiking and swimming trip, we decided to stay at this travelodge, mainly because it has a pool and with 2 children, ages 6 and 7, that was one of those must haves. The service was friendly, the price fair and otherwise, this was your typical travel hotel. We had requested a room right next to the pool and even though the hotel was booked out for that weekend, the manager was able to accommodate us. Our room was actually pretty large, with one king bed, one sofa bed, table, chairs, and a refrigerator. The ice machine was next to the pool and we had no problems with noises or traffic at all. All in all, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kruemmelchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I meandered into the foothills and didn't arrive at this hotel until 11 p.m. on a Thurs. night after having failed to secure lodgings in San Andreas. Our room was spacious and so was the bathroom. And, it was very quiet. The roomy, comfortable bed was a luxury of very nice sheets and lush pillows. The air conditioning worked very well, which was a huge relief after a hot day. We traveled home the next day via Hwy 49 and checked out the Amador County Museum in Jackson along the way. This area is full of Gold Country treasures if you just look for them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkneenlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angels Camp
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
1.5 mi away
WorldMark Angels Camp
WorldMark Angels Camp
#2 of 5 in Angels Camp
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
9.9 mi away
The Robin's Nest
The Robin's Nest
#1 of 3 in San Andreas
5.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
12.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Angels Camp CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Angels Camp CA

Property: Travelodge Angels Camp CA
Address: 600 N. Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Angels Camp CA 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Travelodge Angels Camp CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Hotel Angels Camp
Angels Motel Camp
Angels Hotel Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing