We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Angels Camp CA
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    163
    98
    34
    29
See reviews for
167
148
31
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gardnerville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I traveled to CA with my husband a two 12 years old sons.The hotel is located right on the main road. The first room we stayed in hadn't been remodeled and when the staff found this out they jumped at getting us into one of the remodeled rooms. Very nice Queen beds, clean sheets, lots of towels, and a fridge for food, plus a microwave. The pool wasn't opened yet, but plenty of off site area for the boys to run around in. A very nice breakfast with waffles, donuts and cereal. We didn't stay in the room long as we were out touring all day. But I had hot water for a nice soak in the tub. We will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank A E J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylmar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Cheryl and the staff were really accommodating. I love it there! The housekeeping service was very excellent. I love how they are friendly. The hotel is always clean. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flash2177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We recently enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Travelodge in Angels Camp. The room was very comfortable, clean and spacious, with updated furnishings. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at the Travelodge again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DawnT149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Travelodge in Angels Camp has all newly refurbished rooms; new beds and pillows, new shower head, 40" flat TV, a microwave & a mini fridge--not mini bar-- and a basic free breakfast.
This was the perfect place for our family, we were able to put our food/snacks/champagne in the fridge and microwave popcorn for our little ones while they watched a movie at night. We toured all the Gold Country towns (Murphy's, Columbia, Copperopolis, Sonora) and went sledding in Bear Valley and then headed to Big Trees for the day. It was close by everything. Don't forget to ask for coupons to Moaning Caverns and zip lining.

Room Tip: we had a room overlooking the pool--quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ingrid666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our stay was excellent. Was attended by 3 wonderful staff, who couldn't have tried harder to please us. Our hats off to Rachael, Nikko and Krystal. Our accommodations were spotless, and comfortable. Plan on visiting next year at the same time. Thank you for the wonderful memories.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Mae Deloris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Travelodge Angels Camp CA, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
We are so pleased that our staff and rooms made your stay a memorable one. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angels Camp
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.4 mi away
WorldMark Angels Camp
WorldMark Angels Camp
#2 of 5 in Angels Camp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
12.6 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
17.7 mi away
Mountain Retreat Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Angels Camp CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Angels Camp CA

Property: Travelodge Angels Camp CA
Address: 600 N. Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Angels Camp CA 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge Angels Camp CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Hotel Angels Camp
Angels Motel Camp
Angels Hotel Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing