We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Favorite Pizza in Calaveras County; My other is the Mike's in Sonora :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mike's Pizza

Mike's Pizza
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Angels Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Sonora
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“My Favorite Pizza in Calaveras County; My other is the Mike's in Sonora :)”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Great service and pizza. Love this place a lot!!!!!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank love2worknplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    60
    13
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza, reasonable price”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stopped in at Mike's Pizza while on a long weekend in Calaveras County in March of 2012. A guy at our hotel recommended we come in here for dinner, and man was he spot-on. As far as hole-in-the-wall pizzerias go... this place is tops. They have great pie at super reasonable prices and a reasonable selection of beers to go along with it. If you're looking for some low-key dining after a day in Calaveras Big Trees park or checking out the area this is a can't miss dinner. Recommended.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaknafein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrevieja, Spain
Level Contributor
265 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Had fab pizza here. My husband and i ordered a small pizza each which were very big. One between the two of us would have been enough. Never mind we took it back to the hotel and enjoyed it the next day.The sweet potatoe chips were also good.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 123doreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Pizzas!!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Pizzas are terrific! The ribs are pretty plain. Friendly service. A must visit if you're the area. Also has some arcade games that the kids will enjoy.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ObjectiveUnknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Love their red sauce”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Always stop here when in the area. Good sauce, crispy crust and plenty of toppings.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank goldrushgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Mike's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing