We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveler rating
258
169
44
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
258
169
44
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanwafflesstrip malldonut shopwould stay here againthe mexican restaurantparking lotgas stationdecent breakfastconvenient locationgreat roomeasy accessno elevatorroad tripsafewaymotel
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 497 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2017

Room and lobby were clean, the staff was helpful, and as night time came, the noise from traffic or the general stuff going on all faded away. It was a good stay and I'm sure we'll be back staying there as we visit the family again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank danielwV3459GQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Anderson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Hi Daniel, We are delighted to have provided you with suitable accommodation for your trip here. We appreciate your kind words, and are happy to note that you would stay with us again. We hope to welcome you back again before long. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017

Nice clean room, good comfortable bed, nice bathroom in good working order. We took advantage of the healthy snacks in the vending machine for a late night nosh. No bananas at breakfast, could have used a few.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Anderson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Dear Mike, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We were thrilled that everything was to your liking. We look forward to your next stay with us. Best wishes, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

Traveled from Portland OR to Phoenix AZ. For the first night we selected Best Western Anderson Inn. Thomas was the staff member on duty and he was extremely helpful, even delivered two bottles of water to our room. We travel with a small Shih Tzu and found the room clean and to our liking. We would recommend this motel to our fellow travelers.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Guenter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Anderson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Guenter, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We were thrilled that everything was to your satisfaction. We would love to welcome you back, when you are next visiting the area. Best wishes, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Such friendly staff here at this hotel - especially Tom at the front desk (Mr. Awesome). We made sure to come back after staying here a few months ago. Entry to the hotel is easy and convenient and it's right next to a gas station, supermarket, and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Anderson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear Jody, We love hearing back from returning guests! We can't tell you how much we appreciate your kind comments. We really do have a great bunch of staff here and it is so good to hear your comments in this regard. Mr Awesome, really is, just that! Thank you again. We will make sure to pass your comments on to him. We look forward to your next stay with us. We hope it is soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Hotel was fairly easy to get to off the freeway. Nice Mexican restaurant next door. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. We wanted a king but ended up with two queen beds which was okay. Shower was really good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Anderson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Hi Gary, It was our pleasure to be your host on your recent visit. We are happy that everything was to your liking, and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in town. Thank you for your review! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews