We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveler rating
258
169
44
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
258
169
44
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanwafflesstrip malldonut shopwould stay here againthe mexican restaurantparking lotgas stationdecent breakfastconvenient locationgreat roomeasy accessno elevatorroad tripsafewaymotel
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 496 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Such friendly staff here at this hotel - especially Tom at the front desk (Mr. Awesome). We made sure to come back after staying here a few months ago. Entry to the hotel is easy and convenient and it's right next to a gas station, supermarket, and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Anderson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear Jody, We love hearing back from returning guests! We can't tell you how much we appreciate your kind comments. We really do have a great bunch of staff here and it is so good to hear your comments in this regard. Mr Awesome, really is, just that! Thank you again. We will make sure to pass your comments on to him. We look forward to your next stay with us. We hope it is soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Hotel was fairly easy to get to off the freeway. Nice Mexican restaurant next door. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. We wanted a king but ended up with two queen beds which was okay. Shower was really good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Anderson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Hi Gary, It was our pleasure to be your host on your recent visit. We are happy that everything was to your liking, and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in town. Thank you for your review! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

We needed a hotel in Anderson while in town for a birthday party. Upon reviewing the rating on Trip Advisor, and reading all of the great reviews, we booked at the Best Western we were not let down. Upon check in, we were greeted by Kevin who was friendly, efficient, speedy but not hurried, an all-around 10! The hotel is located right off the freeway with a restaurant next door and a strip mall on the other side of the parking lot with, among other things, a donut shop and a Little Ceasars Pizza. There was plenty of free parking, and our room looked newly remodeled. The room was clean, smelled nice, and we had a hand written note on our nightstand. Another plus was that there were numerous visible outlets around the room. Not only in the lamps, but next to the beds. This is always a pet peeve of mine as we often have laptops and phones that need to be plugged in and we are always struggling to find the outlets hidden behind beds, or under dressers, or no outlets at all and we are resigned to unplugging the table lamp and alarm clock to get enough outlets for all of our devices. Breakfast was your usual complimentary breakfast, but what made it stand out from other hotels is the attentiveness to the food and the eating area. There was one employee in the area replacing food and utensils, as well as cleaning the tables with spray cleaner, not just wiping them off. When Thomas, AKA Mr. Wonderful was not attending customers at the front desk, he helped the worker in the dining area with the cleaning and re-stocking. The two of them were efficient, speedy, thorough. Check out was just as wonderful, I imagine that's where Thomas got the name! Friendly, efficient, speedy, intelligent, pleasant. We will definitely stay at this hotel again if we are in the area and I would highly recommend it to anyone needing a hotel in Anderson or surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMFarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Anderson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving such a detailed, awesome review! We loved it! Kevin and 'Mr Wonderful' will be thrilled! We are so lucky to have such great staff. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such comprehensive feedback, as it allows future potential guests to have a better idea of the place they are booking into. It would be our pleasure to be your host again, when you are next passing through. Thank you for sharing. Best wishes, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is ok. Be prepared to bring your luggage up the stairs if get a second story. Room entrance is outside.... might not work for some people during rainy autumn or winter days.
Breakfast is ok. Room is a little small. It would be crowded if all of the guests showed up.
Average hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Ness4God
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Anderson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Whilst we are pleased that you had a reasonable stay with us, we are sorry that you didn't love it. We are a little limited for space in our breakfast area, but should you stay with us again, we will be happy to advise you of a quiet time for you to enjoy breakfast, and you may find that you have a more comfortable experience. We appreciate your business and your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel if you have future accommodation needs in this area.

Best wishes,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Tom at check in is always amazing. Kevin having breakfast ready for us every morning an hour early so we can eat before work is GREAT. Thanks guys for everything. Wouldnt choose a different one, ever..

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larrycosta20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Anderson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Hi Larry, Thank you for such an awesome review! It was our pleasure to be your host. We will be passing on your comments to Tom and Kevin. They will be delighted that they were able to add to your stay. Thank you for sharing. We look forward to your next visit! Best wishes, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews