We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Cozy and Quiet!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Anderson Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Friendly, Attentive Staff. Breakfast Superb. As far as Leisure and activity, there are beautiful sites, lakes and mountaintop, and restaurants, but you have to create your own activities. If you really want to shop around you can drive over to Redding, CA which is 20 minutes away or take a 2 hour drive to Sacramento, or take a longer ride to San Francisco's Bay Area. Nevertheless, if the nature of your trip is Rest and Relaxation then you have come to the right place.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mistyblue22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 483 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stop in Anderson annually on our way home from spring break. Farah has been there the last few years to check us in and recognized me. She is so nice and friendly. Monique in the morning was great. She is very helpful and cheery in the morning. Also I forgot my pillow in the room and she was happy to hold it for me until I was able to get back and pick it up.
Highlight of our evening meal is dinner at the Peacock...EXCELLENT Chinese food!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very impressed for the rates. Clean rooms that have been updated. Video cameras in parking lot felt very safe. Close to Safeway and food. Easy freeway access. Quiet. Continental breakfast was typical American style and crappy. But there's a Starbucks at Safeway.

Room Tip: Will stay here again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenella46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My kids and I had our family vacation this week, and visited many sights in the Shasta area. We loved our room! It was so nice, updated, and very clean (my most important criteria while staying in a hotel). The most enjoyable part of our stay at this hotel was that the kids could make their own waffles at the complementary breakfast bar, and the hospitable staff. Monique (the receptionist) went out of her way to help me plan the sights we were going to see. When I wasn't sure weather or not to go to Burney Falls or Lassen, she offered to call the parks for me and looked up the weather forecast. She took the time to also look up road closures, as it had been raining heavily that day. Monique added warmth to our stay with her hospitality and her smile :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esin_Tanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This place is great! Very friendly and helpful staff. Farah was friendly, polite and helpful! The rooms are very clean and modern. This place is 2 thumbs and when I'm in Anderson this will always be my choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4morgans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I should start this by saying that I am extremely picky about the places I stay while out of town. Cleanliness is extremely important to me. This is the first place in many years that I have nothing but good things to say about. Cleanliness, service, appointments, security, all top notch. I wish I could take this place with me!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LMiller440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed here one night while passing through Anderson. The hotel is either recently remodeled or new. It is clean and in very good condition. The front desk staff was couteous and very helpful. They recommended we drive back to Redding for a steak dinner at the Cattlemans Steakhouse. That was an excellent recommendation and dinner!! The hotel is close to I-5 but ther is no noise. No questions we'd stay there again.

Room Tip: We always nicely ask for a top floor room away from the elevators and ice/soda machines. Most of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Idaho2some
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
1.6 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
9.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
12.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Anderson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Anderson Inn

Address: 2688 Gateway Dr, 2688 Gateway DR, Anderson, CA 96007-3530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range: $83 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Anderson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Anderson hotel offers easy on and off access to I-5 and is close to a multitude of restaraunts and markets. We're known for our outstanding service and lush amenities. Guests enjoy esquisite bedding, furniture, and impressive flat screen TV's in their room. Free high speed Wi-Fi is also available. Outdoor lovers delight in the smorgasbord of opportunities. Spend the day fishing on the Sacramento River or checking out the water recreation at Shasta Lake. This is a great hunting location. Many hunters and outdoor enthusiasts particularly enjoy the touches of home at our Anderson hotel. Our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast is famous. With a make-your-own-burrito buffet, sausage and scrambled eggs, hot waffles, muffins and other pastries, cereal, fresh fruit and yogurt; it is the perfect start to any morning. Complete your meal with 100% Arabica coffee and cold juices. Some of our guests are traveling on business, and others for leisure. Whatever the reason, our lovely staff is committed to ensuring an enjoyable stay for all of their guests. Visitors of Shasta Discount Outlets, Coleman Fish Hatchery, and the local Casino are a few of our regulars. We understand that all travelers have unique needs, and we are dedicated to meeting them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Anderson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Anderson Hotel Anderson
Anderson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing