We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6 Anderson- Redding Airport(Anderson)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Motel(Cottonwood)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$164
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveler rating
258
168
44
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
258
168
44
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanwafflesstrip malldonut shopwould stay here againthe mexican restaurantparking lotgas stationdecent breakfastconvenient locationgreat roomeasy accessno elevatorroad tripsafewaymotel
Filter
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 495 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We found this motel through TripAdvisor and it lived up to its rating. It was clean, easily accessible to I-5 with reasonable rates. The full breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Patti at the front desk was welcoming, helpful and cheerful. We'll stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #205. A corner room upstairs. Probably more quiet and more daylight than the other rooms. A little freeway noise but not bothersome.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

This was like a trip to an old-style motel - large room, comfy bed, soft lighting - with added current "wants" like WiFi, waffles for breakfast, and up-to-date TV. Very convenient to Redding and Red Bluff alike, and more reasonable in cost. Receptionist Nicky was knowledgeable and quick, and our stay was just what we liked.

Room Tip: We like a quiet location and this was excellent
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Martha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Business out of town for 3 days. Was clean and friendly staff at front desk.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We got a downstairs room. It was clean and the king-sized bed was firm and comfortable. Lots of extra pillows. The bathroom was large and I gave the shower a score of 10 out of 10. (I wanted to steal the shower head; instead, I found the brand online and bought one!)

I'm tired of the make-your-own-waffle routine, but the breakfast here was better then average: They had scrambled eggs, tortillas, cheese, and salsa (and some hot sauce) as well as the usual English muffins and cereals. The coffee, unfortunately, was boring and mild; I settled for tea.

The staff, Farah (the young, cute one), and in the morning, Patty, were both friendly, accommodating, and helpful. The location was easy to find and there was a restaurant within walking distance.

Anderson is a pass-through town for us when traveling to southern California. But when we do head this way, we feel we're getting our money's worth at this motel.

Room Tip: If you have a pet, grab the room at the end of the motel -- it's the closest to the big field.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Working away from home and needed a quick overnight .Had no reservation but Farah at the front desk gave me a great deal... even better than advertised.
Staff was friendly and responsive.

Very clean and comfortable. Huge room on second floor- single king with frige/micro, dining area, large closet area. Lots of open space if you had lots of bags or needed a roll-away or simply wanted to spread out on the floor.

Cleanliness is key for me... I can put up with anything for a night, but I was pleasantly surprised at how clean everything was. Was expecting a bit of a dive, given that there doesn't seem to be much else around in the area. Seems like things had been renovated within the last few years.

Breakfast was good-- was typical hotel breakfast but also with hot items available (eggs, waffles, sausage) and everything seemed fresh.

Would stay here again, no issues whatsoever.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BubbaSanLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews