We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveler rating
258
169
44
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
258
169
44
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanwafflesstrip malldonut shopwould stay here againthe mexican restaurantparking lotgas stationdecent breakfastconvenient locationgreat roomeasy accessno elevatorroad tripsafewaymotel
Filter
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 497 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2011

The beds are very comfortable, along with the pillows. Rooms are always very clean and enjoyable to stay in. The employees are really helpful, knowledgable, polite and professional. The outside swimming pool is very fun to go swimming in. The location of the hotel is very convenient with a Safeway, restaurants, and other stores right near by.
(FB)

Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
5  Thank gc1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

I always stay at this hotel when I am in Anderson, Ca. I enjoy all of the staff from the manager down to the front desk. The rooms are very clean and enjoyable to stay in. I always stay in a king room and they are very spacious. Overall, wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank byr0n1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

I stayed at the Best Western Anderson while traveling with my husband to visit his family in Northern California. We were quite pleased with our accommodations and the staff was so friendly. The rooms were very clean and I couldn't have been more happy with the free breakfast in the morning. We also wished we had time to enjoy the swimming pool area, because it looked lovely. I will definitely be back to stay at the Best Western Anderson Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jenmimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

We stayed here while travelling through enroute to Southern California. It seemed like it would be convenient as it was just off the freeway south.

On arrival we got our room and immediately had to change rooms as the music from the room next door was so loud you could hear it through the parking lot and the next door guest was leaning over the outside walkway in front of our room smoking and enjoying the music.

We basically jumped from the frying pan into the fire as no sooner were we given a new room as far away from the original room as possible than the new occupants of the room next door arrived. Their language left something to be desired and we could hear every word as the walls at this hotel are paper thin. Luckily they left and didn't arrive back until midnight or beyond so we managed to get some sleep. Things finally quitened down around 2 am and there was no further commotions until the morning.

I would definitely not stay here again. The walls are to thin so that every television or any noise can be heard from your neighbours. The rooms themselves are constructed differently as well so that if you have to get up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom you will find that the toilet is in one room and the wash basin is in another room, not across from each other but around the corner from each other. Basically you have to watch you don't trip over something in your manouverings around the room at night.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hockey005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

This is the best place to stay if you are going into Redding, which is about 10 miles north. The hotel with the best reviews in Redding had really uncomfortable beds. Don't worry about the motel being in a strip mall. It looks odd, but all the businesses are closed at night anyway. The motel is spotless. The room was spotless. There are free newspapers in the lobby. At breakfast, alongside the plastic Danish, they have a do-it-yourself wafflemaker, which actually dispensed batter. The bed had a pillow-top, and was very comfortable. My only complaint was that the pillows were too firm. PS If you use the wi-fi, you need to call the front desk for a user name and password - the instructions in the room are not clear. There is a desk clerk 24/7.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha_Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews