We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous”
Review of Woodside Grill

Woodside Grill
Ranked #1 of 40 Restaurants in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $34
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

we were there for sunday buffet and it was excellent as well as service. was attentive. GREAT VALUE and great food. winning combo

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank VerySF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    43
    22
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
KlamathFalls, OR
Level Contributor
124 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Top of the line”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

WOW! This is upscale dining at a very reasonable price. We staying at the GAIA at ate at the restaurant once. It was so good we ended up eating all our meals at this restaurant for the entire weekend!
Saturday night there were no empty tables, yet the service was still very acceptable. And the food was excellent.
Live music was appropriate and not over-loud.
The breakfast buffet was unimaginative but still very good with scones, omelets and the typical steam table fare.
Highly recommended. Special recognition to waiter Ryan who did a perfect job of making our dining experience memorable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jsdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Breakfast ........”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

As it is the Restaurant at the Gaia Hotel we went there for breakfast the first morning. No menu service, only the Buffet. Selections were good for a $10.00 ticket and most items were very good. There was an omelet station but the young man was clearly confused about how to prepare a proper omelet. Staff was very cheerful and helpful. Although this was our only meal there when we drove by that evening the restaurant was full which is a good sign.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cruisincal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
215 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We arrived late on a road trip and had great service and the food was tasty. Had Mexican food. Live music was enjoyable and not too loud!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food, superb service, romantic ambiance”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Woodside Grill is a perfect date restaurant. It is dark, the food is well presented, the specials are, well, special and the service is first class. I was very impressed with Woodside Grill. The menu has a wide array of selections and the chef seems to be happy to prepare your meal with your special dietary needs in mind (I am gluten-free). Expect a wonderful meal with nice proportions, great service and fresh, original selections.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodside Grill also viewed

 

Been to Woodside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing