We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Anderson
GreenLeadersGold level
san jose, ca
1 review
“green hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2009

we enjoyed our stay in this hotel. staff were very helpful and it quiet even though it is located right by the freeway. the restaurant on site serves quality food for a good price. we're definitely going to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ecenguerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    118
    68
    25
    20
See reviews for
121
150
27
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, CA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2009

The hotel is not too lavish, but small and nice. I appreciate the effort to conserve energy by the hotel with different features (e.g. energy saving light bulbs, nature celing light in the bathroom). Each room even has 3 small garbage bins for recycling! My kids love seeing the 4 beautiful swans (2 blacks and 2 white) in the pond every morning. The breakfast at the adjacent restaurant, Woodside Grill is pretty good, though I wish they included some hot breakfast items in addition to toast, bagel, cereals. We dined at the Woodside Grill for dinner 2 times during our 3 night stay there and the food was excellent.

The only bad comment I can say about this hotel is the water in the shower is not hot enough for me even though I turned it to the max. I complained it to the front desk but they haven't done anything. I think this is another mean to conserve energy.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissionFremont_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

This hotel was a very plesant surprise after a long day of driving. We arrived late in the evening and were given a first floor room that overlooked the lake. After a restful and quiet nights' sleep, the next AM I walked around the grounds.......nicely landscaped with trees, shrubs and flowering plants, surrounding a free-form lake with fountains. In the lake swam 2 pair of swans, one white, one black. It was so beautiufl with the sunshine on the water and the swans slowing swimming around the lake. Price was very affordable and next door was wa wonderful artisan restaurant with delicious food. A great 2 day getaway!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laubry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

Very comfortable: loved the organic sheets, spacious room, outdoor patio and garden with resident white and black swan pairs, and skylight in bathroom. The use of green features is highlighted and it is interesting to see how this is interpretted by the hotel.

The only slight negative was the fountains at night: they were too loud and dominant outside for my taste- would be more soothing and relaxing if they were turned down a bit. They may have been on to mask the small amount of freeway noise in the mid distance.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jantravelsmuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

This was a very clean Eco Friendly Hotel. The Free Breakfast was excellent. I could have stayed longer but we were on a road trip. They even have a factory outlet stores near by.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank songigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2009

I was skeptical when I read it was a 'green' hotel....I expected perhaps Hemp sheets and not much for luxury or comfort....I was definately wrong....the linens were luxurious, the rooms very calming, the solar light in the bathroom was great and the live swans and fountains were lovely!. The breakfast, although very 'organic' was great as well as the coffee.....the water in the foyer with fresh fruit gave the hotel a welcoming and spa like feel....overall a great experience!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doghunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2009

I love this hotel. Not only is it great as an eco-friendly hotel, its a great place to stay period. The rooms are large, cool and inviting (wonderful in the Redding area this time of year). Beds have great linens and solid mattresses, the room has a soothing decor and the bath is spacious and spa-like.

The staff is lovely - professional, friendly and helpful, the grounds and buildings blend nicely with the surrounding countryside, and the free breakfast is wonderful - lots of choices and easy to take back to your room. Dinner can also be picked up at the adjacent restaurant. Yummy, organic and not overly expensive.

All in all, two perfect stays in 6 days (we were traveling from SF to Portland and back). Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelsWithDoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
8.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
11.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#12 of 36 in Redding
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
11.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Property: Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Address: 4125 Riverside Pl, Anderson, CA 96007-2774 (Formerly Gaia Shasta Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Anderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaia Hotel Anderson
Anderson Gaia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing