We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Anderson
GreenLeadersGold level
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“consistent quialty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We use this hotel often while fishing the Sac River. Rooms are a nice size and always clean.The restaurant is probably the best in town. They do supply in room refrigerators but you might have request it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeandlesley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatyL749, Front Office Manager at Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to post a review on your visit. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    120
    69
    25
    21
See reviews for
125
150
27
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

After a great day's visit to Lassen National Park, we are staying at Gaia in Andersen and must write a review for this place. We absolutely love the Eco-friendly environment here. The modern "pod style" structures and drought-resistant gardens are visually pleasing. Rooms are spacious, with high ceilings, clean,soft linens, great mattresses, perfect decor, etc. Our food was delicious tonight-- we ate at the hotel's restaurant...fresh choices and great ambiance. We were also treated to a fantastic live guitar/singer at dinner -- decided to buy two of his CD's. My husband and daughter are enjoying the pool and I'm relaxing in the room. Wish there were more eco-friendly LEED hotels like this one. We absolutely love it and will return again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pilar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatyL749, Front Office Manager at Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
I would first like to thank you for staying with us! We truly value and appreciate your business. I will pass your compliments onto the appropriate departments. Thank you so much for leaving such a kind review on our hotel. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed for a business trip. I would return for non-business. The setting is peaceful, water features, Staff is excellent. Could improve quality of towels, lighting in bath. Like Sola tube. Good Food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank C Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatyL749, Front Office Manager at Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a kind review! I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emeryville, California, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was a cute little hotel, great for us! Close to Redding and Shasta Dam, which is what we were there to see. It is right off the freeway. AC worked great :) (it was 107 when we visited) I would have gave it 5 stars, but there was no elevator (walk up) and there was a lack of water pressure in the shower. It was a fine mist, as my travel companion said.

They also didn't charge an additional fee per person- we had 4 in the room, and it came with free parking and internet which was greatly appreciated!

Room Tip: We requested a view from of the pool/garden, which was pretty nice. They do allow dogs- so if you al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatyL749, Front Office Manager at Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to post a review on your visit. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

After traveling for 11 hours it was time to find a place to sleep. We found this very nice little hotel along I-5, Gaia Hotel and Spa. It's theme is Eco friendly. We were a little leary at first, but found it to be very warm and inviting. Spa was'nt working but we didn't care. The price was very good and the facilities were nice. The Woodside bar and grill was a intimate relaxing environment and the food was excellent. I would reccomend it and I would stay here again. My wife had the clam linguini and said it was the best that she had ever had.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatyL749, Front Office Manager at Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a kind review! I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to announce that our pool and hot tub have reopened and are ready for use! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinole, California, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Gaia Hotel in Anderson, CA is a well laid-out and eco-friendly place to stay if you must stay in Anderson! When we checked-in on Memorial Day weekend we were informed that the pool and hot tub wouldn't be available pending an ADA compliance infraction. Luckily the weather wasn't typically hot.
We were in the area for a wedding and there were 2 other weddings happening at the hotel. It was completely sold-out yet the place didn't seem too crowded. The main desk staff did an adequate job but the restaurant staff really shined! They offered a weekend brunch for $10 that had omelets made to order and a good assortment of everything else. Our wedding party was well taken care of in a private room with a big screen TV.
The rooms were clean and the fountain in the pond outside our door provided a soothing sound in the evening while we relaxed on the patio with family. The grounds were nice for having drought resistant planting. The Sacramento River backs-up the property which is nice and Redding is a just a few minutes away for more of a variety of restaurants. This hotel is dog-friendly and our little guy met some new friends. If you must be in Anderson; this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Get a room on the ground floor facing the water feature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidave69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatyL749, Front Office Manager at Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
I would like to thank you for staying with us! We truly value and appreciate your business. I will pass your compliments onto the appropriate departments. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We will definatel come back again. The rooms are big and very nice, the property is great and the restaurant has really good food and service. After staying at a couple places in Redding its safe to say we will book this place every time we are in the area

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatyL749, Front Office Manager at Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
I would first like to thank you for staying with us; we value and appreciate your business! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review on our hotel. I will pass your compliments onto the appropriate departments. Again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
11.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
8.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Property: Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Address: 4125 Riverside Pl, Anderson, CA 96007-2774 (Formerly Gaia Shasta Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Anderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaia Hotel Anderson
Anderson Gaia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing