We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Anderson
Reviewed November 30, 2008

We needed a quick night while on the road and booked directly with Baymont via their website. Reviews on the hotel were generally good.

When we arrived, was very pleased that the check-in was quick and that the clerk looked at our rate and then asked if we had AAA or AARP. We replied "yes, we do" and she adjusted the rate down 10%. Nice. We ended up paying $72 for a two bed room.

The room was average, but clean. The bathroom had some issues with ceiling "popcorn" delaminating. Overall though, very clean and comfortable.

WiFi internet worked well on our laptops. There's a computer in the lobby also.

Breakfast in the AM was disappointing. Cereal, doughnuts and DIY waffles. The morning staff seemed very overwhelmed with running the front desk AND tending to the breakfast area (tables were dirty with crumbs, coffee was out, many items in need of restocking). The breakfast is the one thing that this hotel needs to improve -- food selection mainly. We ended up at McDonalds.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank glasdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 446 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2008

I booked two rooms, one for my husband and myself, and another for our friends from Scotland. The folks were friendly and gave us good information over the telephone. We were happy with both rooms, better than we expected for the rates. The staff was courteous, the rooms were clean, and nicely set up. The nearby highway gave us some concern, but the actual rooms were quiet and we were able to quickly continue our journey in the morning. It was unfortunate that we did not have time to take advantage of the nearby shopping center, and also Walmart nearby for those frequently needed traveler needs. The visitor center two blocks south is outstanding. The breakfast was quite adequate. Overall cheaper than most rooms in nearby Redding, and the folks from Great Britian were extremely pleased.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank triptravelerOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2008

Room dirty, carpet, bedspread, drapes alll with holes dirt. Had to put a towel on the floor because of capet nail tacks sticking up. At

checkin the desk clerk said they dont take travellers checks, the next day new girl says, can take traveller check, but we dont give change.......they pocket that. so i paid part cash and part trallers check.. I complained to Baymont Inn and they said it is franchised, so nI email the owner and never heard back.. a few years ago it was always backed, this time it was dead. I paid 89.99 for a dump,, For 89.99 on the way home were stayed at BW

and it was a 3 star.. If you can see all the filth imagine the germs you dont see . For sure they dont wash the Bedspread, I slept in my sleeping bag, the sheets were dirty ewwwwwww.

no one ever came with clean sheets. If in Anderson drive bby this place or sleep in you car is safer. this is the worst hotyel in 30 yrs that Ive stayed at.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MaryBritishColumbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tanto faz os quartos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniyang70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: quarto de duas camas queens sao boas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank daniyang70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Escolham os quartos do andar terreo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniyang70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymontanderson, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mar_chikulaeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymontanderson, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
2.4 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
9.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Redding
13.6 mi away
Ramada Limited Redding
Ramada Limited Redding
#25 of 37 in Redding
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#6 of 37 in Redding
1,637 reviews
10.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
13.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson

Address: 2040 Factory Outlets Dr, (I-5 at Factory Outlets Dr), Exit 667, Anderson, CA 96007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range: $82 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property Location Located in Anderson which is 8 miles from Redding and offers small town serenity, Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson is convenient to Anderson Historical Society and Anderson Chamber of Commerce.This motel is within the region of Anderson River Park and Win-River Casino. The hotel sits near Mount Shasta and Mount Lassen for a remarkable vacation.The Landmarks near the hotel are Sundial Bridge and factory outlets which are right across the hotel for a great shopping experience. Walmart is located a block away for shopping convenience. Our Anderson hotel offers easy on and off access to I-5. This is the ONLY INDOOR CORRIDOR property in Anderson, CA. Our guests will experience our exceptional friendly service and great amenities. Guests enjoy clean and modern rooms, bedding, furniture and impressive flat screen TV's in their room. And to top it all, we offer an INDOOR POOL and SPA and Free in-room Wi-Fi.Anderson and Redding area offers great fishing on Sacramento River and other water recreational activities at Lake Shasta. Our Hotel is the Hunters Delight. We cater to car racing enthusiasts which they call our hotel Home away from HomeWe offer complementary breakfast , Business center and Coffee is offered 24- HoursRooms Make yourself at home in one of the 60 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. 32-inch flat-screen televisions with cable programming provide entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Conveniences include desks and coffee/tea makers, and you can also request rollaway/extra beds.Rec, Spa, Premium Amenities Enjoy a range of recreational amenities, including an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a sauna.Dining A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily.Business, Other Amenities Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, business services, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. RV/bus/truck parking is available onsite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Anderson
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Hotel Anderson
Anderson Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Anderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing