We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Dog!”
Review of Corn Dog Castle

Corn Dog Castle
Ranked #30 of 872 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Las Vegas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tasty Dog!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

What comes to mind, big, tasty, juicy. These are the infamous Disney corn dogs, the wait is long and the price is a little steep, however, it is all worth it. The size is much larger then normal and get two so you do not have to wait in line once you finish the first one.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelsalot411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    88
    37
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Eh, alright! Not to bad. Worth a stop.”
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

I love corn dogs, but wasn't overly shocked with the taste, i think the oil needed to be changed to be honest. They were huge and tasty, but not the best i have had. I would recommend hat you stop by and enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank ilndhpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level 6 Contributor
544 reviews
355 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
“Yummy on a Stick”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Disney makes the best corn dogs, hands down. I usually have them at the cart on main street, but during my December trip, I tried them at the Corn Dog Castle. They are the same as main street.

Greasy and enormous, these are delicious!

The only downside to the Corn Dog Castle, is the lack of seating. We got there when it opened and were among the first in line, but ended up grabbing the last available table. I know that corn dogs are usually portable foods, but these are too massive to easily eat while walking.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Decent Corn Dogs”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The corn dogs were huge. They were long and nice and thick. My biggest issue was the hot dogs weren't giant, they just put a lot of batter on which was disappointing.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank bethwc101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“The BEST corn dogs on the planet!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Delicious corn dogs prepared right on site. sides of apples or potato chips are included with the corn dogs and fountain sodas are available.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corn Dog Castle also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Corn Dog Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing