We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Corn Dogs”
Review of Corn Dog Castle

Corn Dog Castle
Ranked #30 of 876 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Decent Corn Dogs”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The corn dogs were huge. They were long and nice and thick. My biggest issue was the hot dogs weren't giant, they just put a lot of batter on which was disappointing.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank bethwc101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    89
    37
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“The BEST corn dogs on the planet!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Delicious corn dogs prepared right on site. sides of apples or potato chips are included with the corn dogs and fountain sodas are available.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The corn dog is huge!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

And very greasy but this is what you expect from a corn dog in a Park. I would say that I preferred the hot one (that is not too hot at all) than the original.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Grid0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Been there once, probably not again”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

To be honest up front, the day we tried the Corn Dog Castle the computers were down in California Adventure. This meant that they were not accepting any credit or bank cards at their location, and everything had to be paid for in cash.

This situation is understandable and people need to have patience, because the poor employees can't doo anything about it. Now, with that being said the employees could have put up a sign in the window stating that they didn't have the ability to accept cards, so that people didn't have to stand in line for 10 - 20 minutes only to be told of that fact once they finally reached the window.

The food at the Corn Dog Castle is your normal fried, greasy junkfood that we all crave from time to time. But if I had to choose between the two, I would trek on over to Disneyland and get a corn dog from the red wagon on Mainstreet instead.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Who doesn't love corn dogs?”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have a tradition of eating corn dogs at least once during our Disney vacation. This was the first time we tried the Corn Dog Castle and we weren't disappointed. We enjoyed the patio seating and the kids enjoyed the live Phineas & Ferb float that went by.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corn Dog Castle also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Corn Dog Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing