We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, tidy, REASONABLE!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Budget Inn Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Inn Anaheim
Ranked #78 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Keizer, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, tidy, REASONABLE!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

Stayed 4 nights... rooms & parking lot had just been refurbished... VERY clean, very tidy, well-maintained, nice hot showers, microwave, small fridge, very friendly staff, 10-minute walk to Disney parking structure & trams, 15-20 min. walk to Disney main entrance. Very inexpensive yet tidy hotel. Really firm bed, but I liked it. Breakfast was a packaged sweet roll, just enough to tide you over till you get to a big restaurant... owner/operator was super nice, very accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonmarsoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    20
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
15
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2010

Great value for money. The room was spotlessly clean and very large with a fridge and microwave the only dissappointment would be that there was no kettle or coffee maker, but we had our own so for us no problem. There was a small pool area which we did not take advantage of as the weather was not too warm during our stay. The hotel is situated just round the corner from Disneyland car park and the trams that go into the park, you could walk, however we took the car and were glad we did as after a full day at the parks we did not feel like walking any further. It also meant we could drive to find a restaurant rather than eating at downtown which can work out expensive. The manager was very helpful and gave us the best directions for getting into LA when we left, he even offered to print off directions to our next hotel. The breakfast was coffee and muffins. Would recommend this to anyone who is looking for somewhere clean and comfortable to stay when visiting Disneyland Parks.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulieEssex_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2010

This hotel is for those non-picky traveler that wants a cheap no frill yet convenient inn to stay while enjoying Disneyland.

BED: Clean carpet, room and bathroom. Do not expect "premium bedding".You get white thin/almost flat pillows, and super thin light blanket. Bed is made everyday, linen is changed once during our 4 nights stay.

Our King size bed was very hard, as if we were sleeping on the floor.

TOILETRIES: 2 bar soaps and toilet paper are provided. Expect to reuse it until almost gone fore you get a new one. Bring your own shampoo/conditioner.

TOWELS: No bathmat/floor mat is provided. You get 2 thin bath towels, 2 hand towels, 2 face towels. Replenished everyday.

OTHERS: Hairdryer, fridge, microwave, TV with limited channels. No alarm clock/radio. A rack to hang clothes. A/C in room. No coin laundry.

BREAKFAST: Free days old, cold, hard, french pastry at the front desk and a coffee dispenser. There's a soda machine on 1st floor.

PARKING: Free, but limited.

LOCATION: Minimart gas station AM/PM across the street.

HOTEL - DISNEYLAND: 20 min walk to the park. Use Mickey tram at Downtown Disney to return. Exit employee entrance through 2nd floor parking structure. Budget Inn is only 3 buildings to the right. You can only exit employee entrance, but not enter through here.

DISNEY AIRPORT BUS SHUTTLE: nearest location is Days Inn (next door). The check in area is very small, might not have place to hold your bags before you check in.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ivyho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2009

Great location and the hotel has been NEWLY RENOVAATED 100%.!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wooleyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2008

The room was clean and comfortable, and everything in the bathroom worked well. It wasn't AS close to Disneyland as I would have liked, but it was close enough to walk. I enjoy walking through Anaheim anyway.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank xRigelx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Wa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2008

We arrived at this "hotel" in the morning and was rudely told by the front counter lady that check in is at three and only at three and to come back then. I asked if she could hold our bags for us and she said we don't have room for that. She finally stored our bags in someone elses hotel room but was very irritated. The hotel itself looked very run down and I am not sure where they took the picture of it for the orbitz website. The Tv barely got reception there was only two stations that mostly came in. The bed was literally hard as a rock and had two thin as paper pillows on it. The shower had a very little trickle of water that came out there was no pressure at all and the tub itself didn't drain until well after you were done. There was no matt to step out on....only two towels to use, no wash clothes, no hand towels and no little soaps or lotions. We were told it was only a five minute walk to disney......they all lied...There were no hangers to hang up your clothes no closet either just a rack on the wall. There was no clock in the room at all. The air unit sounded like a jet engine. The toilet did work well although there was no kleenex and only one roll of toilet paper.

  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sblatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhaktabudget, Manager at Budget Inn Anaheim, responded to this review, March 9, 2011
We want to first thank you taking the time in sharing your experience with the hotel. It is a great concern when negative comments are experienced at our hotel. For the last year ownership had prided themselves on making a product that would be clean and convinient to ALL our guest. For this reason the Hotel has done a COMPLETE renovation of the hotel and ALL our items have been changed to give the hotel a botique type of flavor. We have been consistently meeting with the staff and management to ensure that not only the product is perfect but the service we provide.

It is evident that we are consistently working towards that goal with the majority of the comments we have been recieving.

We are very sorry that you have experience an unpleasant stay and your comments have been addressed and shared with our staff.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2008

I simply wanted a cheap place to stay for a few days while in Anaheim. This seemed to fit the bill. I was very disappointed though! My first clue should have been when they handed me an actual room KEY (I didnt know they still had these anywhere). I turn the corner to go up to my room and there was a child trying to light pieces of paper on fire in the breezeway. There was no breakfast or even coffee (the owner told me to walk across the stree to the gas station if I wanted coffee), the pool was locked shut in 90 degree weather, and my linens were not changed once in the 5 nights I was there (I could tell by the placement of a 'mystery' stain on the sheet). The room was dirty, there was a hole in the wall, the chain lock on the door was broken, and the maid insisted on leaving my window unlocked every time she was in the room. It is a long walk to Disneyland, and not a safe one at night. Oh, the fireworks are set off next to the hotel, it is so loud at night that the walls shook! Its slightly better than sleeping in your car, but not much.

  • Liked — low cost
  • Disliked — dirty, run down, not at as described, unsafe
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Grokinela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhaktabudget, Manager at Budget Inn Anaheim, responded to this review, March 9, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We have made sure that your comments have been addressed and communicated to ALL our staff and management. Our goal is provide the highest levels of service and product for our guest. For this reason we have spent a large sum to completly renovate the entire hotel (100%) So your comments to comes to us as a suprise? Nevertheless, the hotel takes every comment seriously and have looked into every concern that makes once experience bad.

We take pride in our product and service as it is difficult for any business to survive today and no matter how small a comment is, we take respect to that and try to consistently correct these issues to ensure that it doesn't happen again.

We thank you for your comments and have reviewed our process...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim At The Park
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn
BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn
#52 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Anaheim

Property: Budget Inn Anaheim
Address: 1042 W Ball Rd, Anaheim, CA 92802-1804
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Anaheim 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Budget Inn Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Anaheim Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing