We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large servings. Slow service.”

Marri's Pizza & Italian
Ranked #28 of 860 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Large servings. Slow service.”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Ordered food for 3 people and wound up taking home about half of it. Served hot, with good taste. Bread lacked flavor. Not crowded, but servers were slow.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Randylee3_Fresno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    104
    31
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
meridian, ID
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Meh..”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

It was just meh. They were quick and came to the hotel, but my pizza loving family didn't even finish what we ordered and I actually threw pizza leftovers out. (I NEVER do this) we weren't fans.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahmargee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really Awful”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have to say this was the worst place we ate on our vacation. We checked reviews on this site and chose it based on positive reviews - but we did not see anything positive there. The restaurant is old and smells very awful (I think it is from cigarette smoke). It is dirty and dusty. Our croutons in the salad were stale, the pizza was sub-par. We just finished as fast as we could to get out quick.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BEachLuvER154914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have eaten in and taken out from Marri's since I am local. I mention that because my impression is that the bulk of their business is tourist trade. In the past I have noticed that most "tourist" areas the restaurants are less interested in service because they do not rely on return business. That is not the case here. The eat-in service is excellent. The Italian dishes are very good and large portions. Two can split one meal unless you want to take leftovers. They have a pretty good wine list but If you want to take your own wine the corkage ($8) is reasonable. The soups are tasty. the salad leaves a little to be desired, bland. It needs some pickled beets or something. The pizza is good. thick crust, just this side of deep dish. sauce is good. If you are tired from a long day of "touristing" they do deliver but only to hotels, not to homes. I have to go pick mine up. They can expect return visits from us. PS no caprese salad on the menu keeps this from being my favorite. tell the chef.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pdcurtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level Contributor
217 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“delivery was quick”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

After a long day at Disneyland, we ordered in a pizza from Marri's based on the motel staff's recommendation. The pizza was pretty good and they delivered quicker than they had promised (pizza arrived in 35 minutes instead of the 50 minutes that was initially promised), which was a nice surprise.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank viv2367b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marri's Pizza & Italian also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Marri's Pizza & Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing