We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed there 3 adults 3 kids we enjoyed our stay hotel was...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim
Ranked #62 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    222
    152
    57
    49
See reviews for
375
101
32
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Service Lobby was not to bad. They help with what I need.
Cleanliness i think could have been a little better. You can tell when people take pride in cleaning the rooms.
Value was good. I think I pay a good price for what I got.
Location was good close to Disneyland and Knotts. Location was bad dude to hookers still walk the area.
Sleep Quality beds are nice for me but yet again i only was in the room for 6 hrs and i can easily sleep on the floor.
Rooms were small and a tight squeeze. AC was week was warm for my wife.

Also had a problem with the WiFi and I'm and IT so i know it was not me or my computer.

Over all I pay for what i got. If you want something really good than stay at a better hotel. If your on a budget stay here its not to bad.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Alejandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy E, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Alejandro B,

We want to thank you for your comments! The Baymont Inn & Suites - Anaheim appreciate guest and work hard to assure guest have a comfortable visit...

Have a magical day,
Cindy Espinoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Yikes! I booked this hotel for our Disneyland stay during the first week of April after reading good reviews on Tripadvisor (which has never steered me wrong!). Upon check in, we asked the hotel clerk about a shuttle to get to the parks. She said they had one and she'd call us with the schedule. A few minutes later after checking in to a room with huge dirt stains on the carpet, emergency exit plans ripped off the wall and only tape left, and sheets stained with a red stick material, she called and told us that the shuttle started two days ago and the guy had been fired so no shuttle. No problem, we said and told her about the issues we say in the room. She said sorry but our hotel is booked and maybe we can find you another room tomorrow since we would be staying for five nights. When we inquired about a new room or cleaning the next day, she said the hotel was booked for the week. We decided to go to the hot tub that night and found bugs and a green thick film covering it. Yikes. We didn't dwell on the negative and spent very little time in our room and at the hotel. Upon checkout, I asked the night man (who was very sinister) if we could get a print out of our bill and he said they don't print out bills. When I insisted on it, he printed it out and gave me attitude when he handed it to me. As we have a wonderful Baymont where we live, I could not believe that this chain would continue to run a hotel of such poor quality in a city where tourism is abundant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Britta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We really enjoyed the suite room. There was a spot for the adults to hang out and watch tv while the kids slept. The noise level was good. Could not hear cars from main street. Close to hospital which we needed for sick child and just a short drive from all the attrations. Will stay again on our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Luis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stay at this hotel if you are ok with people screaming at all hours of the night next to your room. The toilet seats were falling off and hotel staff did not do anything to fix issues, I had to request a room change because the hotel put me right in the path of people heading to breakfast at 7:00 am. Every morning I would be awaken by people talking at the top of their lungs. They moved me to the top floor I thought that it would be better there. Well it wasnt there is a group of asians that either have an apartment or are some kind of live in management that live up there. They sat outside untill 2am talking at the top of their lungs hotel staff said there was nothing that they could do. The pool was cold and the hottub was shut down half the time cause someone pooped in it and it turned green,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy E, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments! We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay we do treasured your thought and we can resolve this problem with training. We hope that in the near future you stay with us again so we have the opportunity to give you a better stay!

Kind Thoughts,
Cindy Espinoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Hotel Pepper Tree
#29 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Colony
Ramada Anaheim Maingate North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim
Address: 727 South Beach Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92804-3104 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Anaheim)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites ~ Anaheim is a 94-room hotel conveniently located just a few miles away from Disneyland® Resort, less then one mile from Knott’s Berry Farm and Buena Park Raceway. The hotel offers an outdoor pool and spa, complimentary breakfast, complimentary parking, business center and wireless Internet. located, in the heart of Anaheim and Buena Park in Orange County and just 25 miles south of Los Angeles. The Baymont Inn and Suites ~ Anaheim is 5 miles east to Anaheim Convention Center and half a mile from Pirate's Dinner Theater, Soak City Waterpark & Medieval Times, just north one block of The White House and Adventure City. You won't run out of things to do staying at the Baymont Inn & Suites ~ Anaheim with many fine restaurants, shops and entertainment, are within minutes to Angel Stadium, Honda Center, Grove Theater, Crystal Cathedral, and just minutes from California Coast Lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Baymont Inn And Suites Anaheim
Holiday Inn Express Anaheim
Holiday Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing