We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disneyland trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim
Ranked #58 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Santa Clara
1 review
“Disneyland trip”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

my stay with my family was great. The front desk was so nice and very helpful. But if you need a roll away bed try to call way ahead of time. they have a waiting list. The breakfast was great many choices. I am planning on coming back again for sure. Thank You again to all the Baymont family for r great time stay. IWe will be back :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy E, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Susan,

Thank you for your comments and really appreciate the feedback! We look forward to see you again soon.

Have a wonderful day,
Cindy Espinoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    226
    154
    58
    50
See reviews for
384
102
33
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We were on vacation, traveling from San Fran to LA area, and my wife got ill. We were at the hospital in Santa Barbara (which is lovely by the way, not that I wish any of you to be stuck there for any reason... especially on vacation) but had pre-purchased a room at Baymont Inn Anaheim before we left from Orlando. Weeks before. Paid. Money already gone from the account. We had paid for the room from Thurs night to Saturday morning. When we didn't check in on Thursday, they gave our room away. So, exhausted from driving and my wife still quite ill, we showed up Friday night to find out that our room was gone. But no worries, says the night desk attendant, I'll be happy to charge you again (yes, we paid twice, we needed a place to sleep RIGHT THEN) even though we explained (and showed proof, printed and online) that we had already been charged for a room at the hotel. The guy working the desk was smug, mean, unhelpful, and would not call his manager to help us out. Desperate to just lay down, I paid for our room and as far as the accommodations go: it is a run of the mill hotel room with a free fridge, cable, decent shower pressure and temperature, the biggest con is the din from the highway was pretty audible even on the top floor. Room overall in good shape, plenty of power outlets, clean floors and clean bathroom.
The next morning as we're checking out, the actual hotel manager is there and we explain what happened on our trip and what happened with her night manager. She was very sorry, and refunded our second charge immediately. She said she would deal with the night manager. I appreciated her candor and doing her best to make up for what we went through the night before. However, even though it may be an overreaction to judge an establishment on the actions of one person, this is one time where I'm going to let a lack of reason have its say. I wouldn't stay there if I was given a room for free. The absolute lack of professionalism and sympathy altogether ruined our already dour trip. If you need a place to stay near Disneyland, I would recommend staying under a bridge overpass instead of this place.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JT_from_Suckerpunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Bottom Line, you get what you pay for. Our family stayed in the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom Suite for 5 nights while we visited Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm. We all 4 felt the room was spacious, and really enjoyed the separate room with a couch/pull out bed and TV. This gave us adequate room to move around and have our own space. The room was old, but clean. It was quiet and had very nice continental breakfast. The breakfast offered something for everyone, complete with cereal, waffles, pastries, biscuits and gravy, the works. Baymont is only a 10 minute drive to Disneyland, 5 minute drive to Knotts and located next to several popular restaurants and shopping sites. Great value for the money, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minicoupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy E, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Minicoupe,

We want to thank you for your comments! The Baymont Inn & Suites - Anaheim appreciate guest and work hard to assure guest have a comfortable visit...

Have a magical,
Cindy Espinoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I would have liked to give a better rating as the property was clean and a good value. Breakfast was good and the breakfast. Room staff friendly and welcoming. The front desk women on checkout day however were uncaring and impersonal. I was trying to ship some merchandise home and asked if they had a box Which they just told me no without even trying.. Then tape none of that either and no idea where I wold go to get those things. Poor attitude.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Debrah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy E, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Debrah A

The team at the Baymont Inn & Suites enjoy making sure that every guest has a comfortable clean stay.. I am very sorry however that someone on the team did not provide you with excellent guest service but will just your comments to train! Thank you for your comments and will look forward to seeing you again here soon.

Many Thanks,
Cindy Espinoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at Baymont on Beach Blvd near Ball Road because we were unable to find a hotel/motel for a reasonable cost near Disneyland. Many of the hotels within our range were booked due to a large convention. The stay was okay... DOWNSIDE: Location was in an older area of Anaheim, the furniture was in good condition but the room seemed run down (the door jam had large chunks broken off), the walls were thin because we could hear our neighbors talking even with low voices, they also need to replace the towels. UPSIDE: The beds were fairly comfortable and breakfast was good with a nice variety.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Danette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy E, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Debrah A

The team at the Baymont Inn & Suites enjoy making sure that every guest has a comfortable clean stay... I am very sorry however that we fell short this time. Thank you for your comments and hope to see you again here soon.

Have a magical,
Cindy Espinoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I will start by saying the 5 star rating is based on the incredible price for this motel. The property is located in Beach Ave near Knotts Berry Park and is honestly not in the best part of town. What makes this 5 star though it is clear the hotel staff and owner care about making this the best situation they can. The room is very clean, the staff is friendly, the hotel is overall quiet, parking is well lit and plenty of it (plus free too) and overall for the area I felt safe at this property.

The free breakfast is laughable though, I would recommend they just do away with the hot food if it wont be great quality and have more pastries, fruits and cereal. The waffles are really the only hot food they would need, maybe oatmeal to would be nice.

The bed is amazingly soft for this class of a hotel/ motel as well. Checkin was a bit of a challenge due to a discounted Expedia offer (due to the horrible stay at Howard Johnson Fullerton, see seperate review), but that appears to be more of an Expedia communication issue verses hotel issue.

Overall, if you need a cheap place to stay that is safe, clean and comfortable with no thrills or fancy to it, this is the place to stay. It is close to Disneyland to not be a issue, but far enough away that it is really not a place that would be easy/efficent to use for if you need breaks from the park to rest.

Room Tip: Request a room in the back of the hotel to be more quiet from Beach Ave traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy E, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
WOW! Brad Thank you,
Its guest like you that makes us feel the team work at the Baymont Inn Suites – Anaheim is magnificent!
Everyone here takes such great pride in their work that when a guest like you put in words how comfortable we made you feel what it’s all about.

When you said “our breakfast is laughable”, I can express we only use the highest quality product that that most of the high end hotel’s use! That is one of the most difficult areas to satisfy guest because of personal preference. It’s funny because we stopped offering the eggs and meat our guest would not stay or make their reservations when we did not have those items.

Again, thank you Brad for taking the time out of your day to tell about your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Anaheim..

In Gratitude,
Cindy Espinoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Hotel Pepper Tree
#29 of 118 in Anaheim
2,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Colony
Ramada Anaheim Maingate North
Quality Inn
#89 of 118 in Anaheim
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim
Address: 727 South Beach Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92804-3104 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Anaheim)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites ~ Anaheim is a 94-room hotel conveniently located just a few miles away from Disneyland® Resort, less then one mile from Knott’s Berry Farm and Buena Park Raceway. The hotel offers an outdoor pool and spa, complimentary breakfast, complimentary parking, business center and wireless Internet. located, in the heart of Anaheim and Buena Park in Orange County and just 25 miles south of Los Angeles. The Baymont Inn and Suites ~ Anaheim is 5 miles east to Anaheim Convention Center and half a mile from Pirate's Dinner Theater, Soak City Waterpark & Medieval Times, just north one block of The White House and Adventure City. You won't run out of things to do staying at the Baymont Inn & Suites ~ Anaheim with many fine restaurants, shops and entertainment, are within minutes to Angel Stadium, Honda Center, Grove Theater, Crystal Cathedral, and just minutes from California Coast Lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Baymont Inn And Suites Anaheim
Holiday Inn Express Anaheim
Holiday Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing