We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites By Wyndham
Ranked #61 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We came up in January of 2013. Two of our group were running in a half-marathon at Disneyland that weekend. The hotel has been around for quite some time. You can see some obvious evidence of remodeling. However, it still looks very nice and clean. The hotel provides 24-hr staff. Everyone that I met was very friendly. The breakfast that they provide isn't amazing, but better than your standard free continental. Eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, toast, bagels, cereal, waffles, juice, fruit and yogurt.

The rooms are standard hotel rooms. Bed, dresser, TV, table, chair, coffee pot, microwave, Wifi and bath room. The rooms and pool area were very clean. In fact, our floor (the 3rd floor) was getting the final touches of a deep clean while we were there. They had just finished shampooing the carpets and touching up the finish on the wood furniture.

I saw that some people complain that the area the hotel is located in is "sketchy". I disagree. If you are expecting the polished look that the Disney resorts maintain, then pay Disney prices. The hotel is just minutes away from the park, in a regular part of town. Because the area is not associated with Disney, the area looks just like any other city street.

I think the hotel was well worth the price we paid. I would stay here again if I am ever in the area and would recommend it to anyone that is looking for an affordable place to stay near Disney.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yo_mahnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy E, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites By Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Yo_mahnn;
I can’t thank you enough for the comments you gave to us!! We work real hard to make sure that we keep up on the little details to assure our guest have a great stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites – Anaheim.
Yo, as you said, we will continue to work on the hotel every day and have ongoing projects our maintenance team needs to still complete and that will enhanced all our guests stay..

Sincerely and Thank You,
Cindy Espinoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

626 - 632 of 708 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Lan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cindy E, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites By Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank LUIS I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cindy E, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites By Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank ChristineInEDH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cindy E, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites By Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank JENNIFER A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cindy E, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites By Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
SAN JOSE
1
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We enjoyed a comfortable stay and the breakfast. However, we do feel the carpets in the room need some more cleaning, a microwave is very helpful to have to be abl to warm food when you bring in food from outside, also helpful for families with very young kids. We arrived late at night and a complimentary bottle of water would've been very refreshing. One last but very important item needed would be a trash can in the bathroom. Otherwise, this hotel is in an ideal location, rooms are decent sized and are pretty comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy E, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites By Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thank you Baymont Inn & Suites Traveler enjoy hearing from our guest about their stay1 we work very hard in assuring all our guest a clean and safe hotel..

Respectively,
Cindy Espinoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank SUSIE K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cindy E, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites By Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
2,953 reviews
4.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
5.3 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
12.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County
5.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites By Wyndham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites By Wyndham

Address: 727 South Beach Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92804-3104 (Formerly Baymont Inn By Wyndham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $78 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites By Wyndham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites ~ Anaheim is a 94-room hotel conveniently located just a few miles away from Disneyland® Resort, less then one mile from Knott’s Berry Farm and Buena Park Raceway. The hotel offers an outdoor pool and spa, complimentary breakfast, complimentary parking, business center and wireless Internet. located, in the heart of Anaheim and Buena Park in Orange County and just 25 miles south of Los Angeles. The Baymont Inn and Suites ~ Anaheim is 5 miles east to Anaheim Convention Center and half a mile from Pirate's Dinner Theater, Soak City Waterpark & Medieval Times, just north one block of The White House and Adventure City. You won't run out of things to do staying at the Baymont Inn & Suites ~ Anaheim with many fine restaurants, shops and entertainment, are within minutes to Angel Stadium, Honda Center, Grove Theater, Crystal Cathedral, and just minutes from California Coast Lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites By Wyndham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Baymont Inn And Suites Anaheim
Holiday Inn Express Anaheim
Holiday Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing