We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“You get what you pay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Anaheim West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Anaheim West
Ranked #83 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Galesburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
233 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“You get what you pay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The Ramada is a great price if you are staying near Disneyland, but it is in bad condition. The rooms are old, not the excepted level of cleanliness, and a bit sketchy. There is a Disney shuttle route that stops right in front of the hotel, but there is not much else for this hotel to offer. If you are looking for a place to sleep and you are not grossed out by hotel germs, then consider this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nelsc61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    35
    40
    26
    34
See reviews for
108
17
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights. This hotel may be an economic option for enjoying Disney. The room was relatively well-off for our family with three kids. A microwave and fridge were a help to have a light meal. When checked in, we have a trouble about booking, and I tried several times to ask clerks in this hotel to fix it, however, they finally couldn't. About it, they said, "we are not the manager, so we don't have any authority to do that..." Umm. Fortunately I met the manager and asked him to fix it just when we checked-out... Is it a common in the US hotels? Anyway, without this trouble, it was a reasonably stay in our small budget.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Masami_Iwase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

December 26 to 30th.. Oh my God! For 70.00 plus tax. It was not what I thought it would be..Lets start the room smelled really bad. The coffee maker still had old coffee in it. The fold out couch well the springs went right though.That just the first part of it. The bathroom was very dirty. We showerd with socks on. My daughter found blood on the walls. My kids did not want to stay there but everything was booked. On kid she used her t-shirt on the pillow case and I slept on top the bed. We did not allow housekeeping in, did not want anything to be stolen. The loby was really dirty and dust everywhere seems they did not know what a mop was for. The housekeep staff did not used soap and water to clean the room. I don't thing they even own one. One person got a room get this they charged him 170 a night. and the room did not even have pillow cases. They are trying to paint do something ..omg.. it was not clean at all..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri-Leak t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anaheim hotels

chicago, il
Level Contributor
73 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed here for a night - hotwired for $60/night (a friday). This is a great hotel option for someone looking for an Economy Disney Trip and you do not plan to be at the hotel often but just need a place to sleep.

We checked in late as our flight was delayed and the man that checked us in was very nice. There was another person in front of us but the man moved through check in very quick and was courteous. He answered all the questions I had about the park along with suggestions for times/fireworks, etc. We were so tired, i forgot to ask what kindof room we had and we walked into our room with 1 king bed. There were 3 of us but we were so tired, we managed fine.

The room was clean and had a fridge and microwave which would be nice if you are staying there for a few days. Nothing fancy or horrible about this room... just a standard motel room.

They have free breakfast in the morning with fresh fruit, the standard waffle maker thing, juices, breads and cereal. We grabbed some fruit for the road and were off to our next destination. Although our trip was quick, we had nothing bad to say about our stay. If you are thinking about staying here for a longer trip... some things to consider.

Free Breakfast is a plus and very proximal to the park. That road has so many hotel/motels. You will need to drive as it would be a far walk or you can use that bus but if you have more than 3-4 people in your group, better to drive as same price and no need to wait for bus. The pool looked very small so i wouldn't consider that a selling point however, if your kids are young and just need some water, it might be fine.

Overall would go again if i was looking for something again in that price point. We ended up staying Courtyard Marriot Sunday on our way back through LA which was much nicer as far as "stars" however more money.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank nickiwms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANAHEIM
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Not impressed with the staff and less with the rooms offered. Staff was condescending, did as little as possible to accommodate a client. Unsure as why I was given sub-standard rooms. I felt attitude and service were based on how reservation was made and by appearance at time of check-in. My reservation was cancelled without my knowledge or consent due to running my debit card prior to my arrival/check-in. Charged $10.00 more per night when I made my reservation the charge had tax & fees included) I had never had this problem booking thru this web site before. When we arrived, there wasn't a TV in the room; we reported to the front desk immediately and they implied that we had taken the TV.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank uselessinAnaheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Quality Inn
#89 of 116 in Anaheim
3.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
The Colony
Ramada Anaheim Maingate North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anaheim Lodge
#72 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Rainbow Inn
#96 of 116 in Anaheim
3.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Anaheim West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Anaheim West

Property: Ramada Anaheim West
Address: 800 S Beach Blvd, Beach Blvd & Ball Rd, Anaheim, CA 92804-3933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Anaheim West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Anaheim West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Disneyland Area Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada
Ramada Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing