We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good for a small budget” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Anaheim West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Anaheim West to your Saves list
Ramada Anaheim West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 S Beach Blvd, Beach Blvd & Ball Rd, Anaheim, CA 92804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #83 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for a small budget”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I reserved this hotel through a Southwest package deal. Someone mentioned that the rooms were clean and updated. My room was not updated. I had an old tube tv and I had to move the cable wire and use something to hold it in place to get a good picture. When I was leaving I happened to walk by some of the other rooms and was amazed to find that the beds were in better condition and had flat screen tv's. These must have been the rooms that were "updated". I'm wondering if booking as a package deal decides what type of room you receive - that would be sad but I'm sure it happens.

The hotel is old so you have to expect that the rooms won't be like the Ritz. I had two queen beds on the 3rd floor - room 321. I was happy to see they had an elevator! The beds were hard but it didn't bother me but did bother my sister a little. The rooms are clean (maybe too clean...when you first enter all you can smell is the cleaning product) but clean none the less. The only fault I could find was that I asked for an ironing board (the room had an iron but no board) and it was never delivered. I probably could have asked again but didn't. I was able to iron on the edge of the bed near the only outlet reachable in the room. Another plus was that the room was very quiet.

I don't believe I would stay here again but it is a good hotel if you have a small budget.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travel915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    35
    39
    26
    34
See reviews for
106
17
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Small, outdated rooms. Hard beds. 15 minute drive to Disneyland. Free Breakfast - waffles, cereal, danish, etc - nothing special, but it was free. For the low rate I really didn't expect anything more. So for the money it is a good deal, but I think I'll pay a little more next time and stay somewhere nicer and closer.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyfamUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We are annual Disney passholders so it's safe to say I frequent hotels and have stayed in many in Anaheim. (we go monthly :). This hotel was amazing! Not sure where others have a negative experience, ours was nothing but pleasant! Rooms were clean and updated. Front desk manager was very accommodating. Ask for extra towels, response was "Absolutely! Not a problem & let me know if there's anything else you need!". Breakfast was great! Fruit, cereal, coffee juice AND waffles! I will admit housekeeping was far from nice or friendly, however, when we brought it to managments attention we were assured it would be taken care of. Why complain unless you're going to tell someone who can change it? We booked our 2 night stay through Travelocity and it was so great we've already reserved our rooms for next month!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JamesFam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

I reserved two queen beds, when we arrived at the hotel it was around 4-5am the guy at the counter was nice and told us we got the last queen room so its the handicap room, which we were fine with, we got to the room and our keys didnt work so he gave us new keys and we were again fine till we went in the room to find two small beds one maybe a a small full sze and the other even smaller like a long twin which sucked because there were 4 of us, the sheets sucked and were itchy, all of us were tossing and tuning all night, then at 830 in the morning they started working on the kitchen next to our room using air compressers and drills and nail guns which we heard like it was in our own room, this hotel sucked I will NEVER stay there again! We cancelled our reservation for the next night and went somewhere else

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SereneBean7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anaheim hotels

San Diego
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

Not close to Disneyland as we had hoped but about 15 minutes away in a questionable neighborhood. Cops were arresting a young "lady" in front of the hotel at about 11pm on a Tuesday. Not very clean...we found stains on the sheets and a clump of hair in one of the "Clean towels" AND...We were surprised in the morning by a 2 inch COCKROACH in the bathroom (no extra charge). We skipped the Continental breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDtraveler96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

The room was clean, but dated. The continential breakfast provided was decent and lobby area very nice and entertainment was optional as you watched the "ladies of the night", or day as the case may be, would walk along the street. The staff was nice, but luckily it was the last morning, small little ants were coming out of the ceiling in the bathroom. Although the price was very reasonable, the pool area maintained, I don't believe I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriana2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

only downside was we were told the room slept 5 but there was only 2 double beds.so we had to pay extra for a fold down bed for our grandson.the location was in a dodgy area with street walkers and drug dealing going on in the same roadbut no complaints about our stay very clean and good buffet breakfasts 6.30 till 10am .pool and jaccuzzi clean but on view to all passersby but didnt bother us.we really enjoyed our stay here

Room Tip: check the true occupancy of your room before
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank win47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Quality Inn
#87 of 116 in Anaheim
3.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
The Colony
Ramada Anaheim Maingate North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anaheim Lodge
#72 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Rainbow Inn
#94 of 116 in Anaheim
3.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Anaheim West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Anaheim West

Property: Ramada Anaheim West
Address: 800 S Beach Blvd, Beach Blvd & Ball Rd, Anaheim, CA 92804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Anaheim West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Ramada Anaheim West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Disneyland Area Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada
Ramada Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing