We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium
Ranked #58 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Morgan Hill, California
1 review
“Great hotel”
Reviewed June 16, 2010

the location was great. nice area. many restaurants close by. .rooms were clean. excellent service. the staff was very friendly. pool was heated so that was a plus.
people complained about the train, I did not hear it once.
I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Preesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    139
    68
    22
    18
See reviews for
196
45
30
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2010

This place is right next to Angels Stadium, which makes it a great place to stay if you are attending games. There are plenty of places to eat and it is also close to both Disneyland and the Honda Center. The value for this hotel is hard to beat. You can generally find rates for under $100.00. The rooms are quite spacious and comes with a full kitchen, which is nice if you are doing extended stay. The hotel was nothing made for the business traveler however I think leisure travelers are all about it now. It was sold out for the night we were there which was a Saturday night.

Downside is that it is right next to the train tracks therefore do not sleep with your window open because the train horn is very very loud.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcouncil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2010

10 minute walk to Angel stadium and The Grove (concert venue) with lots of food places along the way. Great location!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jskarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
temecula
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2010

We stayed here for one night. We went to California Adventure all day and checked into our room. It was around 9pm or so very long day. We went to our room to drop off our suitcase. We noticed there were no towels in the bathroom. My husband took our back
with our camers and we went ot he office to get towels then we were going to eat. We got back around 10:30pm after showering and I went to my suitcase and my CHANEL prescription glasses and case were gone! So I am very upset and disappointed with this hotel. The hotel is looking into this situation. Just beware if you stay here. There was no safe in the room. But to be honest I was so tired I didn't even think about the security of my glasses being in my suitcase. More hotel info the location was fine not to far from Disneyland and there were lots of restaurants. The hotel allows animals, I didn't like this at all. The bed was very uncomfortable couldn't have been a Jamison mattress.
Both my husband and I slept terrible.The hotel was ok not the best or the worst. But we wouldn't stay here again even if my glasses weren't stolen. The rate we got was a good rate but what it cost me with the lose of my glasses it's very upsetting. So if you do stay here be very careful. This is spring break and lots of people coming and going to Disneyland with cameras and equipment . I would hate to have your trip blimished like ours was.. I am just so thankful my husband took our cameras with us to dinner.
I hope this helps someone to not be a victim like we were.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helmantoler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Staying at the Townplace suites was convenient for us, since we wanted to walk to an event at Angels Stadium. It turned out to be very convenient for that purpose and we were thankful for that. There is a McDonalds and some other fast food within the block, which was helpful, too. We did drive around a little to Disney and other sights as a secondary reason for our trip and it was rather accessible from both the city and the Santa Ana airport. Our child slept on the sleeper sofa and we took the bedroom, which was fine -- we weren't in town to stay in the hotel and just used it for a base point for the trip. Our appliances and kitchen worked fine and were basic and sufficient. We did notice the train, but weren't bothered by excessive noise or anything like that. Quiet and convenient for the price.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2010

I read a lot of reviews on here about the train which made me leery but the rate was too good to pass up. We got here late for our three night stay and the hotel was sold out so we got a room on the train side of the hotel. However the kids went absolutely crazy for the train my son is really into Thomas the train at four years old every time we were in the room and the train came by he would jump up and down and yell "look at Thomas dad" which made me whole stay three times better. He keeps asking time and time again, dad when are we going back to see Thomas. So we will be staying here for Thomas when we come to Anaheim other then that the staff was great, the rooms were very clean and not much bad to say about the hotel they did have a convention going on when we check into the hotel which made the street in front of the hotel busy. The location has a lot to do, the baseball stadium across the street, the grove which looks like a small concert hall and the Honda center where the ducks games are played. Can’t wait to take my family back!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jd15321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2010

When in the area, I always stay at the TownePlace Suites in Anaheim. Rachel Lei and her staff of professionals are the best in the business. I spend at least a week a month on the road and wouldn't consider staying somewhere else. You are greeted warmly upon checkin and throughout your stay. My only complaint about this property is that others have discovered it, so I can't always get a room when I call to make a reservation.

I am very much a creature of habit, and some say have have the "Norm" (from Cheers) syndrome. I like to go where "everybody knows my name, and they are always glad I came". You will have this same feeling when you stay at the TownePlace Suites.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Budsbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
0.6 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium

Property: TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium
Address: 1730 S State College Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92806-6022 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Anaheim)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#34 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites by Marriott Anaheim is minutes away from the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland Resort Maingate and Honda Center. Taking in a baseball game is easy as we are steps away from the main entrance to Anaheim Angel Stadium. Enjoy shopping and dining at the nearby Block of Orange, Anaheim Garden Walk and Downtown Disney. This TownePlace Suites is a close home for those visiting New Horizons,UCI Medical Center and St. Joseph's Hospital. Stay in one of our spacious, newly renovated suites and enjoy a fully equipped kitchen. Adjacent food court with Starbucks and fast food offers several dining options.When it's time to relax, enjoy our outdoor pool and BBQ area. Keep up with your fitness routine with our two exercise facilities or Bally's next door. There are two guest laundry rooms on premises. TownePlace Suites Anaheim...the simple solution for extended stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing