We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In a class of its own”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Disneyland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #17 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson Arizona
Level Contributor
557 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,846 helpful votes
“In a class of its own”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

It was my birthday weekend, and this time, we chose to do something very fun and, to us, very "luxurious". Since we were going to Disneyland, it was decided to begin our experience at the Disneyland Hotel. We had been there once before in 1972, when we paid $59.00 a night for the room (yes, I still have that receipt!). This time, we had four rooms total, and each room averaged out to about $485 a night. Very expensive for us, but if one is to splurge, this is the place.

Everything, but everything is immaculate here. With so many people (we were there 5/1-5/5), it is beyond understanding that we did not see a single scrap of paper anywhere. Not on the grounds, nor the lobbies, hallways or elevators. No gum stuck anywhere, no candy wrappers blowing around, no Kleenexes, no fingerprints on any glass surfaces, nothing. How they manage to keep a huge property like this so clean and tidy is amazing. One day, we were resting up in the main Lobby, and one of the front desk people came over to the couches, and plumped and straightened the throw pillows. When we were checking out, we saw someone sweeping up the leaves in the parking lot. It was quite windy, so this was hard work. BUT, when we were ready to leave, we did not see a single fragment of a leaf in that area. The employees here seem to take real pride in their jobs.

The front desk people could not be nicer, and we were very pleased and happy with our rooms. As for the mattresses........................family members searched for and copied the label (Serta), as none of us had ever slept so well in a hotel before. Those beds could not have been more comfortable. Our oldest daughter and her husband are already conducting a search for such a bed.

The staff, atmosphere and spotless grounds greatly contribute to a most wonderful experience when one goes to Disneyland. The standard of excellence here is unparalleled.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank NYU62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,378
    918
    308
    105
    46
See reviews for
1,814
298
28
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (829)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We loved the disneyland hotel, the look on the kids faces when the headboard lit up and played music was priceless. It is so nice been able to easily walk to disneyland. The pool area was great, we utilised it a lot. The reception staff were lovely, and were able to answer any questions we had. The rooms are not huge, esp when you have been away for 4 weeks and have a lot of luggage, it can get a bit cramped! It would be great to have some pillow choices, we all had trouble with the extremely large pillows and woke with sore necks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachjonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Our family of 7 just stayed on the 10th floor in the Disneyland Hotel. We all paid the said price for our rooms. Two of our family members arrived earlier and were given the VIP treatment to the 11th floor facilities (gold card). When the rest of our family arrived, the check-in clerk gave us a regular blue card and did not tell us about the 11th floor amenities (which we were entitled to and paid for). It took several hours to straighten out. This was NOT the way we wanted to start out our birthday/Mother's Day celebration. Our travel agent made all the reservations for us, so this absolutely should not have happened.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the 10-11th floors in Adventure Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pres2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

This was our first time staying at a Disney property in Anaheim. Because of costs we found it cheaper to stay on properties outside of the resort, which actually are closer by foot. However, the monorail is in close walking distance of the resort. Disneyland Hotel is a really cool spot. The pool is great and was the major selling point for us. We wanted a pool with character and cabanas. The rooms are large and the site lines are great. We stayed in the Fantasy Tower which was great, however there was an elevator that was not working which caused major back up. This was a bummer with hopes they are going to fix it very soon for the next guests. In the room we had two queen beds with a head board that lit up with fireworks which our daughter truly loved, a very nice shower and vanity area. Mousekeeping kept the room very clean which was a huge plus. Bell services, front desk and other elements of the hotel of the hotel were on their A games. This made the experience seamless and very easy to manage. Another plus was our room was ready upon check in. A couple of reason I am rating this hotel a 4 out of 5. Truly has to do with cost and maintenance. Understandably the elevator was a maintenance issue, however it was a hindrance and caused a couple of trips down the steps. The price is very high for this hotel considering you can get a great hotel that is closer to the parks for less than half the cost of this hotel. If you want to immerse yourself into the entire Disney experience this is your hotel. If you are trying to do Disney on a budget this might not be the best option. We will be back when if get a AP price or a discount in the future. Trader Joe's was a great option for drinks and food options are a minimal so if it is food you need Earl of Sandwich and other options are near by in the Downtown Disney location. The hotel is located in Disneyland, therefore if completely quiet rooms are what it is you are looking for please look elsewhere, however the rooms were quite for the most part. The walls are not paper thin.
I wish you a great trips in the future!

Room Tip: We asked for a fold out couch. These rooms are usually bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airblue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We celebrated my daughters birthday with a surprise visit to Disneyland and stayed one night at the Disneyland Hotel. The hotel did not disappoint as far as service was concerned.
We arrived in the late afternoon and the check in process was easy and there was virtually no wait. We purchased our theme park tickets at check in as well which was a nice time saver.

During check in the representative who was helping us let us know she would be showing us to our room, which was something I had never experienced in any of my earlier stays. I just figured it was something new....but to our surprise they upgraded us to a suite as part of a magical experience promotion they were doing.

We were upgraded to the Pirates of the Caribbean Suite, a beautiful 2 bedroom, 4 bath, suite with two fire places, a huge bar, dining room, and living room. The master suite was gorgeous with a huge pirate themed canopy bed that had an adjoining bathroom complete with a huge jacuzzi tub.

The entire suite is decorated perfectly to fit the Pirate theme and we felt pretty special having been chosen to stay in this beautiful room. We didn't get room service so I can't comment on much other than the room.

For those considering this hotel, I recommend mid-week if you can work it. It's so much nicer not having to deal with the crowds and I think the service is better. Out of the 3 hotels I do think the Disneyland Hotel is nicer than the Pacific Pier and it's a better deal than Grand Californian.

To close it was another great stay at the Disneyland Hotel. I would recommend this hotel over the nearby non Disney hotels as well. While it is a little more of an investment you can't beat the experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ksma23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We travel to Disneyland/CA Adventure several times a year and stay at one of the hotels at least once a year. We love the predictability of good service, kid activities and general Disney wonder. The hotels are more about location and early park entrance than amenities and room quality. We sleep in the room and use the pools for a break in park visits. You cannot go wrong at the Grand Californian or the Disneyland Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwgarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresnillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

I just have one word to describe my visit overall: SUPERB!!!

Staff friendly and polite, very caring about the children. Everything clean and good looking. The beds were extremely comfortable that if I wasnt @ Disneyland, i should've spend more time resting!

Absolutely a 200% value!!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.2 mi away
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disneyland Hotel

Property: Disneyland Hotel
Address: 1150 West Magic Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-2297
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disneyland Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 973
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and see all that is new! Now with more luxurious rooms, new pools and waterslides, themed dining and more, the transformed Disneyland Hotel is a vacation destination in and of itself. This transformation has earned the hotel the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Hotel rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hotel Ca
Anaheim Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing