We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Completes The Disney Experience”
Review of Disneyland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #17 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Completes The Disney Experience”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had stayed at the Disneyland Hotel years ago before the renovation. The property was perfect in every way for the five of us. Be sure to take advantage of the (Early Entry) Magic Hours, too. You can even ride the Monorail with early entry which drops you off by the Matterhorn. We shuttled in from the airport, so no rental car, but none was needed for the four days we stayed. Looking forward to our next stay there already.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OldSailor2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,398
    932
    309
    106
    47
See reviews for
1,845
300
29
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (848)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Excellent whimsy hotel for the whole family. The hotel and the rooms are well appointed and are very clean. High quality and excellent service - you surely get what you pay for! The lighted headboards (fireworks & the castle) were a hit with the kids! Conveniently located within a short walking distance to Downtown Disney and Disneyland/California. Beds are very comfortable - Bathrooms are sparkly clean. They do a good job maintaining their facilities and everything seems to be in good working order.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dj-Marq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, CA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed for three days at the Disneyland Hotel in August. It is a pricey stay, but well worth it. We only got our rooms because Hotels.com was running a deal that allowed for 13% off the rate. So, understandably we had a very basic room on the second floor and overlooking the parking lot. Sounds terrible, right? WRONG! The room was gorgeous with all the Disney touches that make it so special including Mickey Mouse faucet, wall paper and sconces. It also had a beautiful headboard with pin lights imitating the fireworks show. The best surprise of all is that our room had a great view of the fireworks. We traveled with our four year old (for his birthday) and four month old so fireworks were too late at the park. But, what to our wondering eyes should appear but the fireworks right out our window. We turned the TV to the proper station and could hear the accompanying music too. Fabulous.

Check in was super easy, as was parking. They let us come in super early to take advantage of magic morning, held on to our stuff, and texted us when our room was ready. Our room was ready at 10am! Every other place acts like it is doing you a favor if they get you in by 2:30. The pool was also great and Goofy's Kitchen which is right outside was fun for all.

In short, we loved it and will only do Disneyland trips when staying here. Fabulous! Fabulous! Fabulous!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cfobian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at the Disneyland Hotel for two weeks, it was excellent, check in was a breeze, our room was excellent, very roomy, after reading reviews on here I was concerned the rooms would be a little small, however that was not the case at all. We were pretty much left to ourselves for the entire two weeks. The pool was fantastic, the lifeguards were amazing, and there was plenty of them.

We ate at various restaurants throughout all three hotels and they were great, we went to Goofy’s Kitchen three times as my children loved it there, yes it is expensive, which is why we only went three times, but the kids absolutely love it!

The only complaint I had, was housekeeping left our room unlocked not once, but twice, both times I contacted the front desk and they advised me they would let the manager know, and advise housekeeping to ensure the door is locked, I never heard back regarding that, which was disappointing. Also, one day we were racing out the door as we were running late, and didn’t have time to leave a tip for housekeeping, unfortunately the room was not up to its usual standard when we came back, so that was also disappointing.

We had a five day Hooper Pass, we made use of the Magic Morning, that was fantastic and got through a lot of rides without the huge lines, definitely take advantage of that. The walk from the hotel to the parks is not long at all, when I read on here people saying the walk is a lot longer than people realise, I could not believe it when we made it, it was so quick!!!

All in all this was a fantastic hotel, and should we ever come back, we will definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Corrinna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Coming to Disneyland Hotel just made the whole Disney experience even more fantastic! The room was wonderful. We stayed in the Fantasy Towers and our room had the headboard carved with the castle and if you pressed a button something special would happen! You have to try it to find out :). The food was amazing and the service impeccable! We would certainly come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamrock, Texas
Level Contributor
282 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I must say I had my doubts at first simply because Disneyland has been around so long. After a two-day conference, I must say it is still first-class.
Beds are great, service is great and rooms could not be cleaner. Although the property has been around a long time, it is still at the top of Disney's standards.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired_in_MX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We had just left a very miserable stay in Las Vegas and drove to Disneyland for 2 nights at this hotel. Checked in and were surprised to get a beautiful room with a balcony with a view of the parks! The headboard had a LED fireworks pattern on it that was very nice mood lighting and played "A Dream is a Wish Your Heart Makes." The room definitely showed its age but was still a great experience after the previous days in Vegas. We also got the 2 day park hopper tickets and since the hotel is right at the edge of Downtown Disney it was an easy walk to the monorail for Magic Kingdom or to the front gates. Hoping we can do this trip again sometime soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.2 mi away
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disneyland Hotel

Property: Disneyland Hotel
Address: 1150 West Magic Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-2297
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disneyland Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 973
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and see all that is new! Now with more luxurious rooms, new pools and waterslides, themed dining and more, the transformed Disneyland Hotel is a vacation destination in and of itself. This transformation has earned the hotel the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Hotel rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel Ca
Disneyland Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing