We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel. Very decent service. Front desk staff was as good as it gets. Can't beat the location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Disneyland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #17 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Norman,OK
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice hotel. Very decent service. Front desk staff was as good as it gets. Can't beat the location.”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Nice place. Clean, comfortable, well appointed rooms. Cant beat the location. Right in downtown disney. A 10 minute walk through downtown gets you to both parks. The room is very comfortable other than the shower. Read below. However, the rest of the bathroom is nice. Our Premium View room had a separate room for the toilet which is nice. Also had two double sinks. Unbelieveabl soundproofing on these rooms. Our neighbors had young rambunctious boys and we never heard them once. We have a very loud 4 year old and our neighbors said they never heard her once. This is an awesome feature that is usually only found at 5 star hotels.

The bad- Probably the worst shower I've ever been in. Low pressure shower head, very cramped. It was clean however but very uncomfortable. After a long day of walking and sweating at Disney, you want a good shower. This one missed the mark by a long shot.

Getting bottled water can be a nightmare. They don't come stocked in the rooms and the vending machines on the floors don't carry them. So if you are thirsty at 2 am, you've got to either call room service which takes a long time or you have to dress half presentable and go down to the lobby and try to find them there. Bad system.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rbaron721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,371
    915
    306
    105
    46
See reviews for
1,806
295
28
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (823)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Disneyland Hotel ...wow !! What A Wonderful experience Staying At The Disneyland Hotel Anaheim USA... I Recently Enjoyed A Ten Night stay Along With 5 Family Members, The Rooms are Really Nice, spacious With A Luxurious Feel , Excellent Views, friendly staff, Special Mention Of Our Housekeeper Pilar Who Did A Great Job Keeping Our Rooms Clean and Tidy And Also Was Extremely Helpful And friendly. . We thoroughly Enjoyed meals at Goofys Kitchen, The disney character's adding That Extra Special experience especially For My Two little Nieces !!! The Hotel Grounds Are spacious Lush And Green , The Swimming Pools And water slides Excellent!, To Be In The Disney Resort Grounds absolutely fantastic , Just A Stroll To Disneyland And California adventure! ! Such A Magical Time Enjoyed By Us All..a BIG thank you To Disneyland Hotel..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed at the Disneyland Hotel for four days during a work conference event. I found the hotel to be nicely appointed, clean, modern and perfect for adults and children alike. I do not have children and fully expected this to be crowded with screaming children and cartoons everywhere. I was pleasantly surprised to find the resort to be geared toward both older and younger crowds. This was an excellent location for business conferences and we had fantastic meeting spaces. The food was well prepared and our conference was excellent. The staff were so helpful and eager to assist. The swimming pool grounds are nice and I very much enjoyed drinks by the pool. It was convenient to spend time in Downtown Disney with all of the attractions. This was a very nice trip and I was impressed with the facilities. I'd love to return again for another business trip!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlabella16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
None
Level Contributor
225 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel is in a good location at the entrance to downtown Disney. The rooms, at least in the main tower, have been remodeled. I like staying in the main tower as the other towers are a bit of a hike. Try to get a pool facing view as its better than the parking lot. Although the front facing view has a peek of the Matterhorn and other Disneyland rides.

Room Tip: Get a pool view room for the best view. If you want a peek view of the Disneyland rides get a front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelleraroundthewo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This trip was was a celebration of childhood and Disney impressed in spades.

We stayed in a premium concierge room in the fantasy tower overlooking downtown disney and the parks and were treated to a fantastic view of the Saturday night fireworks.

The room was newly fitted and clean if not a little on the small side, but was enough for the three of us.

We had dinner in goofy's kitchen where it was a joy to watch our son and used the e-ticket lounge for continental breakfast, which we found pretty basic.

There was a coffee shop where you can buy a coffee made from an espresso machine, although, like everywhere in the parks they just can't seem to make a decent coffee with a good crema. (Best just set the bar low and enjoy the things disney does well)

It was a short walk to the Disneyland parks through downtown disney and having the magic morning available to get into the parks an hour early ahead of the hordes was excellent.

The swimming pools and water slide complex was a great place to retire to in the mid afternoon before venturing out in the early evening for dinner and a play in the parks or downtown disney.

The service was excellent and the entire experience of an extremely high calibre. Not for the budget minded though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I live close to Anaheim and enjoy coming to the Disneyland parks often. Although the hotels are a bit pricey most of the year, I always manage to get at least one stay every year because it is too much fun. It is cleverly located its pools (perfect for families) with, in my opinion, awesome water slides and hardly seems crowded. It is also a short distance from the restaurants and the famous Disneyland Park itself. The rooms are spacious and include a display of "fireworks" in the middle of the room by the beds which I thought was just too cool. The concierge is also highly recommended because of the up to par snacks/and resting lounge perfect for after all of that fun at the park. All my life I have been exposed Disney and these hotels (including the Grand Californian and Paradise Pier) truly make me feel the magic has been incorporated straight out of the place! It brings out the child in all of us!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sofia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here over Thanksgiving 2012 in the Fantasy Tower. We opted for a 2Q room for our family of four - slightly cramped but I just didn't want to pay for the larger suite options. The pool area was fantastic, of course Goofy's Kitchen is a favorite, and they actually have a coffee shop that makes a decent latte (without the huge line at the only coffee shop in Downtown Disney). Being able to take advantage of early entrance/Magic Hours is why we stay onsite (especially during a holiday season), but you have to get up pretty early to be walking through the gates an hour before opening - 7am in November. We were happy with our stay and will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hambug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.2 mi away
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disneyland Hotel

Property: Disneyland Hotel
Address: 1150 West Magic Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-2297
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disneyland Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 973
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and see all that is new! Now with more luxurious rooms, new pools and waterslides, themed dining and more, the transformed Disneyland Hotel is a vacation destination in and of itself. This transformation has earned the hotel the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Hotel rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hotel Ca
Anaheim Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing