We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Choice for Disneyland Visit”
Review of Disneyland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #22 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We picked this hotel after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. The overall experience was very good. We did Valet parking & checked in quickly at 4:30pm. We had a 10th floor Concierge Level Room in the Adventure Tower with a Park View. In my opinion, the room was very small for the price but it was clean enough. The view was great – you could see right into Downtown Disney with a view of both parks and the mountains in the distance. Unfortunately, there are no fireworks during the week - only weekends. We were very disappointed – especially on the first night when very loud, blaring music came from Downtown Disney until 10pm. If you have small children, this will be a problem - we had 2 sound machines going and it didn't make any difference...we could not sleep until the music stopped!

Our room had a mini-fridge, lighted headboard, LG flat screen TV with DVD player already hooked up, safe, coffeemaker, blow dryer, 2 Queen beds, 1 chair, a desk and sofa. There was also a Pack-N-Play in our closet. The room service staff were very friendly but we had to make sure we told them in the morning that we were leaving so the room was ready in time for naptime. The one time we forgot - we returned to a dirty room. They gave us a lot of delicious chocolate coins every night…

The Concierge Lounge access was great because there was always some form of food available at all times. There is a large refrigerator stocked with soda, juice boxes (fruit punch) water and cranberry juice. Each day, they provide (light) breakfast, lunch and dinner options – and desserts are there too. It wasn't a huge spread but it was a good variety. They offer adult drinks in the evening but the Chardonnay is terrible....the lobby had better wine.

In the main building, there is a store that has some diapers (swim ones too), wipes, medicines, hair spray, wine & beer, water, chocolate & strawberry milk, autograph books, clothing, etc... My children loved the pool but it was full of kids so that might be an issue if you're not traveling with any.. We only had 1 instance of loud children running through the halls and it did not last very long.

Room service was very mediocre but quick, Tangeroa Terrace was just ok and Goofy’s Kitchen was really great for the kids. The breakfast at Goofy's Kitchen had a huge variety of foods and we met 8 different characters while we were there.

The location of the hotel is perfect - a 3 minute walk to the Monorail or a 8-10 minute walk through Downtown Disney to the front entrance of the parks. The Downtown Disney area is vibrant with music and shops and food. There is lots to see and because the weather is so nice, kids will enjoy looking at everything (there's awesome Legoland structures & Build-A-Bear). I would definitely recommend bringing your own stroller.

Everyone we encountered at the hotel was friendly and professional. We will definitely return but we will be sure to face the pool next time.

Room Tip: If you have small kids to put to bed early, do not face the parks!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DorainSitges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,293 - 2,299 of 2,923 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

My husband and I recently attended a week-end business conference headquartered at the Disneyland Hotel. We knew the meetings were going to be long and opted to stay at the hotel for convenience rather than fight LA freeway traffic. We have never stayed at any Disney property before. I had my doubts but was pleasantly surprised. We were assigned a room in the Frontier Tower - a short walk across the pool area from the Main Tower. Our room was immaculate, the bathroom separated into Shower/Commode in one room and Sink/Mirror another. Very convenient when two people are trying to get ready for meetings! The hotel was quiet (I had been expecting screaming and/or noisy kids/families) and the staff friendly. The bed was very comfortable, big windows for nice light, desk to set up laptop, refrigerator to store our own supply of soda and snacks . . . very comfortable accommodations.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed here 2 nights in April. Loved it! Although we were next to the elevator, I only heard it when in the bathroom. There were no sleep interruptions (I'm a light sleeper). The location is super convenient to Disney parks and shopping.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask to stay away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelandJuree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at Disneyland Hotel in March 2013 for 4 nights. The room was clean and of a good standard with nice Disney touches which didn't go unnoticed by the kids. We have three kids, 7 & 6 who shared a queen bed and the 4 y/o was on the fold out couch.
Although a large hotel l didn't feel overwhelmed by the number of guests, partly because we spent most of our time in the parks and not at the hotel and essentially came back for respite (everyone needed afternoon naps to make it through to the fireworks!) and food but the property was three different buildings which was good. The room provided a fridge which we used for our own supplies and a pod coffee machine but no kettle or crockery other than glasses for water.
The hotel was expensive compared to others which were available but well worth the money to be able to pop home when the children were tired and let them have some down time. The water park/pool was a great facility but being Queenslanders we found it a little cold although the hot tub wasn't bad.
We also organised balloons for my sons birthday which came with breakfast which he thought was fantastic and a great start to our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This was a comfortable and clean hotel, but the overall service was so underwhelming. The front desk staff seemed like they could care less if you stayed there or not. For a resort hotel, this had the most underwhelming staff I've encountered in a long time. For some reason, most of the staff did not seem very welcoming and/or friendly. Even in the little hotel convenience/gift shop, the employees really seemed to care less if you stayed there or not.
Maybe with a family with kids things might have been different, I don't know. At any rate, this hotel did not impress me to want to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank highdesert_flyfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great hotel - very large rooms and beautiful grounds. It's nicer then the other two resorts on property! The restaurants are good and actually have healthy items on the menu. And Trader Sams bar is awesome. It's a quick walk to DL and CA and a nice walk too. The concierge was very helpful and all in all we had a great time!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Disneyland Hotel is our first Disney hotel experience. We were thrilled! The hotel offered us a military discount (my husband is an active duty service member), early check in was available to us, and Mickey and Minnie called us to wish us a happy anniversary! The desk clerk was very helpful and gave us good directions and tips. We stayed at the adventureland tower and the rooms were so spacious and clean. The castle on our headboard would light up and play music. When taking a hot shower, a hidden Mickey would appear on the tiles in the shower with the steam and disappeared once the bathroom door opened. I loved the Mickey hand lamps over the sink and the wall length window from ceiling to floor where we cold see down town Disney. We called room service for breakfast at 6:30 and they informed us they were barely opening at that time so that breakfast maybe later than 6:30. But at 6:30AM on the dot, there was a knock on our door delivering our HOT breakfast. Very professional and they made our stay so much fun and relaxing. Also, the pool was good, there were towels outside and a drop off station for when should were done using them. I didn't care for the amount if kids in the jacuzzi as opposed to adults, but we managed. We would stay here again without a doubt. It completed our great Disney experience.

Room Tip: Room with a view is more expensive. There's not really a view to pick from regarding this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank espym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.2 mi away
Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,396 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#28 of 118 in Anaheim
2,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disneyland Hotel

Address: 1150 West Magic Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-2297
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $448 - $935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disneyland Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 973
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and see all that is new! Now with more luxurious rooms, new pools and waterslides, themed dining and more, the transformed Disneyland Hotel is a vacation destination in and of itself. This transformation has earned the hotel the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Hotel rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hotel Ca
Anaheim Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing