We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,232)
Filter reviews
3,232 results
Traveler rating
1,609
1,058
371
126
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,609
1,058
371
126
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adventure tower goofy's kitchen grand californian tangaroa terrace trader sams disney touches head board monorail slide hidden mickeys disney magic magical stay monorail station magic hour pool area character dining mickey mouse cast members
Filter
Updating list...
2,677 - 2,682 of 3,232 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is the second time my family of 5 has stayed here in the last 6 months. First - yes - it is expensive- but it's Disney. I fully expect that coming here and so should you. Pluses: the location can't be beat - the monorail is a short walk away as in no more than 2 blocks away - we hop on this and get right into the park or back to the hotel for a swim break. The rooms are all upated and nicely furnished. The beds now have LED lights for fireworks around the ornate headboard and music. Our even had a large balcony. Kids had room service one morning with Mickey Mouse pancakes. The staff is very helpful and kind. There's a laundry mat in the hotel which we of course used and a cafe for fresh coffee and pastries in the am. One evening, we had a drink just us adults, in the Tiki Bar which was a hoot - volancos going off, etc! There are constantly characters roaming around for on the spot photos and my eldest daughter aged 14 got danced around the grounds by Goofy and was smiling ear to ear and laughing so hard- truly a memorable moment we all cherish! Minuses, can be very crowded, rooms with perfect views of park are scarce - only 6 in the Fantasy tower. If you wat Starbucks you have to walk thru DT Disney into CA adventure - which I did (I'm from POrtland, what can I say?) Overall, we love it here and get most of our character photos in with no crowds or waiting before we leave for the park.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MonkTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This hotel is expensive...BUT... It has so many little touches that will make your trip amazing. The light up bed head plays music, the Mickey Mouse hands holding light and all the old photography from years gone by at Disneyland make this place special.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

We decided to immerse our family of 4 in the whole Disney experience & stay at the Disneyland Hotel. The whole resort complex is beautiful & clean. The hotel is only a 15 minute stroll through Downtown Disney to the front gates of either Disneyland or California Adventure Park & worth the extra cost compared to some of the cheaper hotel options. At the end of a long day you know you don't have far to go to get back to your room & the pool area was great. We went to Goofy's Kitchen for dinner & played charades with all the characters which our kids are still talking about. Also our 8 year old had fun counting all the Mickey Mouse touches in our room when we arrived. The attention to detail is amazing. Just a couple of minor negatives. We stayed in the Adventure (middle) tower on the 3rd floor & the elevators were either full or very slow. Also there is music playing all night long in the lobby which you can hear in your room but after a long, tiring day this did not worry us too much. Overall we had a fantastic time in the 4 days we stayed at this hotel & would definitely come back & stay again when we can save up the money!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tonman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We picked this because it has more Disney charms than the beach theme one. We have view of the pool . I think we would prefer California adventure IF we got the room their . Walk is a bit far ... As we are thai ... We are not used to walking a lot hahaha. Bathroom tub is so shallow and over flow easily. Nice firework imitation on the bed rest

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Casanova777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

If you go to Disneyland this hotel is worth the splurge. It is more expensive than the other adjacent 5 star properties, but it is the Location, the wonderful service and very friendly staff. Plus you get to enter the park one hour prior to the public. Highly recommend the Fantasy Tower this newly renovated property is a delight for all ages. Everyone loves the Lighted Headboard and Mickey's white gloves holding the lamps. A treat with a coffee maker and refrigerator as well.

Room Tip: -Take advantage of the early entrance, the park gets crowded quickly - Fantasy Tower upper floor pool side
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank parisbynite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews