We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Hotel. Good location to the park for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Anaheim West
Ranked #102 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Manitoba
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ok Hotel. Good location to the park for the price.”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here while we visited Disneyland. The room was not perfect, carpets were really irty (flip flops will solve this problem) but it was comfortable. The pool was nice to hang out in for a day to take a break from the "greatest place on earth"...(we LOVED Disneyland) It came with continental breakfast, and was a 15 minute walk to the park. All in all...good value hotel. Just don't go bare feet! Oh, and you get a GREAT view of the fireworks they have at night in the park from the balcony of the hotel!! And they have laundry! Plus a convenience store across the road!

Room Tip: Hmmmm....cant remember out room # but we were in the corner room facing the parking lot on the 2nd f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunKisstManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    75
    106
    85
    76
See reviews for
223
58
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Here are the good things about this hotel:
You'll be at the park in less than a 30 walk.
The air conditioner will get your room nice and cold if you desire.
There's a coffee maker in the room.

Here are suggestions to make it better:
Downey works great on towels...unless you like to exfoliate after your shower.
Pillows usually go on sale during Christmas.
The hole in the bottom of the tub its called a drain.

The value is good if you have a tight budget, and walking to the tram is a nice way to save $15 for the three bottles of water in the park for your family. Just bring your own towels. Your skin will thank you later!

Oh...don't miss that right turn into the hotel...it'll take you two u-turns and three lights to get back!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

The place looked OK from the outside, but our room was a dump. Bedding was ancient and filthy, Carpet was filthy and smelled awful. Paint was peeling everywhere, toilet was rusting onto the floor, AC didn't work well at all. Even at 75 bucks a night, it wasn't worth it. I would stay closer to Disneyland right across Harbor, as the mile-long walk back with kids is on a very busy road with little sidewalk.

All-in-all, I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay closer to Disney!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Although we had read mixed reviews on this hotel, I had no complaints upon our arrival. It was affordable, clean and comfortable and not too far of a walk to Disneyland. Every morning we had a decent continental breakfast and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. There was a 24 hour gas station and mini-mart right across the street, which is nice for late-night snacks or beverages.

If you don't mind a pleasant 10 minute walk to Disneyland and you don't want to spend a fortune on a hotel you're only going to spend time sleeping in, the Days Inn West is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikingjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Stayed here one night. Location is right across the street from Disneyland. We had tried the Fairfield Inn to begin with, only to be quoted $160 for the night plus $8 to park our car. Our next choice was this Days Inn property, thinking that it would be the same price bracket as the Fairfield. I almost fainted when the gentleman at the front desk quoted me a $59 AAA rate. Rooms were enormous, clean and extremely comfortable. Hotel is a bit dated, but the rooms looks recently renovated. Breakfast in the morning was a bit weak, but I cannot say anything bad about this property. Excellent value in an excellent location!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktown_traveller04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2010

This place is basic, clean and friendly. They provide a free breakfast (Danish, cereal, toast, juice) which is a good money saver. They let you park your car early and then go to Disneyland and check in at night. Ppl complained about the walk, but it is actually quite close. When you walk out the driveway, turn left and head towards the giant parking lot. Go up into the parking tower and down the travelator on the other side. Here, a free Disney shuttle will take you to the park. The rates for overnight are cheap too!!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2010

This was by far the worst Hotel I have ever stayed in.
Hot Tub was not working in the 4 days we stayed there...
Pool was not heated at all..
Breakfast was a joke...stale and cheap !
Staff were not helpful at all
Not close to Disneyland as Website states...absolute Lie
Have to take shuttle $4 to get back and forth
Not one restaurant nearby

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kramer012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Budget Inn Anaheim
#79 of 118 in Anaheim
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Colony
Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park
Abby's Anaheimer Inn
#107 of 118 in Anaheim
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Anaheim West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Anaheim West

Property: Days Inn Anaheim West
Address: 1030 W Ball Rd, Anaheim, CA 92802-1804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Anaheim West 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Days Inn Anaheim West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Disneyland West Hotel Anaheim
Days Inn Anaheim
Disneyland West Days Inn
Anaheim Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing