We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good service, nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ranked #29 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2010

In town of a conference at the convention center, and remembered this place as having very clean facilities. The rooms were very well kept and the hotel grounds were well maintained. I will definitely make this my regular hotel in the area, and when I bring my family out to Disneyland this is definitely where we will stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buckeye9702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,776 - 1,782 of 1,875 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2010

This was a last minute trip for our 14th anniversary. We had a great room. Staff was super friendly and helpful! restraunt had excellent food. 10 minute walk to/from Disneyland. We loved it so much , we are booking a trip with our family for April!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cavners5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2010

Dear Valued Guest:
I am glad to hear that enjoyed your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you personally and in behalf of the entire staff of the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. Also, we are glad that you will be staying with us again in the future, if you need any assistance with your reservation and our help, we are always here to provide service to anyone.
Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 714-991-6868 ext 116.

Sincerely,
Jane Bondoc
General Manager
Ramada Plaza Anaheim, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

My wife and I stayed here during Dec. 20 - Dec 23 2009. The hotel itself was roomy, nice, and clean. Although the walls next to the adjacent room were the in-room door connects were a bit thin. We could hear our neighbors into the early morning hours. But since it didn't happen until our last night there, we didn't complain. The location was a bit far, so if you consider taking breaks during your stay and heading back and forth to the hotel, this place might not be for you. The hotel also does not provide any shuttle service to and from Disneyland. The rates were very good, especially since we went during Christmas week. I would probably not stay here again if given the option, unless some sort of shuttle service is offerred. Walking all the way back from Disneyland after midnight is a pain and a little unsafe, especially if you have children.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mav04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Sales Associate at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2010

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 714-991-6868 ext 114.


Sincerely,
Stacey Imoto
Sales Associate
Ramad Plaza Anaheim Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2010

We had a large group of 9 stay in 2 rooms from Dec 26-28. One room had 5 people with two beds and a pull out couch and the other room had 4 people with two beds. Check in was friendly and quick. The free and extremely close parking was a big surprise. We really only used the rooms to clean up and sleep in as the rest if the time was spent at Disneyland. Every one of us thought the beds were comfortable and I was very impressed by the cleanliness. The fridge and microwave were nice. My only complaint was that the coffee maker only makes 1 cup at a time. Considering the incredible price we paid, this is probably the best value I have ever seen. Clean, quiet and comfortable. I don't know what else you could ask for. Add in the location and friendly service, and the Ramada was just about perfect.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guppie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2010

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 714-991-6868 ext 116


Sincerely,
Jane Bondoc
General Manager
Ramad Plaza Anaheim Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2009

I stayed 4 nights in carousel Inn and 2 nights in ramada plaza. I must say the stay in Ramada Plaza is much comfortable.

Its a decent hotel, lobby, hotel rooms and laundry area are all located within an enclosed buidling. Thus no need to put on winter coat if you are going to other rooms or laundry rooms.

Rooms are big with writing desk which comes with working chair and arm chair.

Amenities are rather complete with Shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, mouthwash and shower cap. Other hotels which are charging higher don't provide such decent amenities.

Convenience stores and food outlet is also just next block.

However 2 of the front office staffs that I encountered who were male were not friendly. No smile and seems a littel impatient. There is only a lady staff who were helpful in our query for nearby shopping and even called a cab.

Good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyngernic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Sales Associate at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2009

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 714-991-6868 ext 114.


Sincerely,
Stacey Imoto
Sales Associate
Ramad Plaza Anaheim Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2009

We stayed at this hotel on the dates of December 11th - December 14th, for the reason of visiting Disneyland parks and picked this hotel because of location and price (we got it at $76 per night, directly from hotel website).

Arriving on the evening of Decemver 11th, check in was quick and simple, the reception staff didn't seem overly interested in us, just wanted to put us in a room.
I had emailed directly beforehand to request a high level floor, away from the elevators, with a view, if possible - as we were staying over my birthday and I was hoping to have a view of the Disney parks from our room. There was no mention of my requests at all, and they put us on level 3, in a room RIGHT next to the elevators, with a view of the building/carpark/hotel next door, completely opposite to disneyland! Oh well, I know these are only requests that cannot always be accommodated, but some acknowledgement of it would have been nice.

The room itself was large, with a very very comfortable firm king bed, good block out curtains (needed due to the room overlooking a car park flooded with light all night long!) the bathroom was standard, but large enough and clean. Shower pressure was great - nice and relaxing after a long day out.
The room included a work desk and chair, lounge chair and ottoman, full length mirror, fridge, microwave and coffee machine - all very welcome amenities that aren't found at every hotel anymore.

Even being directly next to the elevators we didn't hear any noise from them at all, however we did hear noise from the speakers they have down the hallways which were piping out a local radio station all day and into the night - can't remember exactly what time they turned it off, but at least they did so we could sleep - a little annoying and unncessary though, I thought.

Door also didn't fit right, as I've noticed others have commented on - big gaps down side of door which let a lot of light through.

We did washing on the first night there in the selfserve laundry room - it was meant to close at 10pm however due to our late hour of arrival, they said they would leave it open for us which was appreciated.

One day we slept in and hadn't left our room by midday - be warned if you do this, they will call your room and tell you they need to service it now or else you won't get housekeeping for that day. Fair enough, I suppose, however their approach seemed a little cold/uncaring about individuals preferences. We told them not to bother.

Free wifi in the room worked okay, a little slow at times.

We asked a girl at the front desk (again, rather uninterested in being there by the looks of it!) if she could order a taxi for us to get to the airport the next morning, explaining what time we had to get there and how long would it take, etc etc? She didn't seem to know much and from my own research I had to correct her about the driving time to the local airport....she said she would order the taxi at the time I requested and it did show up fine the next morning, however service could definitely leave something to be desired.

Over all, very decent basic hotel - I would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Disneyland as the location and price can't be beat. The location is literally right next door to the new gardenwalk shopping area with restaurants and shops, there is a subway and a few other stores on the other corner which we found helpful to stop at on the way to disneyland and buy sandwiches for the day (much cheaper than buying food in the park!!) and it is only two blocks from disneyland, even with very tired legs (and soaking wet from the pouring rain!!!) we managed to walk this distance easily each time, only taking about 5 to 10 minutes.

So with a cheap rate and awesome location, saving you on transport, etc - basic but comfortable rooms with the things that count (beds for sleeping, how much more time are you really going to spend in the hotel anyway?) it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Sales Associate at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2009

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 714-991-6868 ext 114.


Sincerely,
Stacey Imoto
Sales Associate
Ramad Plaza Anaheim Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

Have just stayed at this hotel with a family group of 5 Adults, staying in one room containing two queen beds and a pull out sofa. Can only say it is good value for money, being inexpensive for the 5 adults, well kept, clean and close to Disneyland. Can recommend this hotel to any family group wanting good value acccomodation within easy walking distance of Disneyland and food and shopping outlets. Did find the staff who checked us in not friendly at all, however on other occasions they were friendly when i asked some directions or other questions., although they were not the same staff who checked us in. Did not try the breakfast nor check out the gym or pool during our stay, so can't offer any comment on those facilities. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodshevvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2009

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 714-991-6868 ext 112.


Sincerely,
Jane Bondoc
General Manager
Ramad Plaza Anaheim Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.4 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#33 of 119 in Anaheim
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Address: 515 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $133 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim, just a short walking distance from the Disneyland Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center, the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" is the best kept secret in the Southern California hotel industry. Honored for quality and excellence,the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" was awarded the "Best of Ramada" for 2013, an honor only given to five Ramada properties throughout California. We pride ourselves on quality and service so let us be your home away from home. Drive on up and park your car in one of the few Anaheim hotels that still offers Complimentary Parking. Dine onsite at the Gandhi Palace or take a short stroll to the Garden Walk where you can shop until you drop, catch a movie, strike out at the bowling alley, work out at 24 Hour Fitness, or grab a bite at the numerous restaurants that include the Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., PF Chang's, and Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine. Come home and take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool, relax in our Steam Sauna or stay in shape in our Guest Exercise Room. For your convenience, all rooms are equipped with free WiFi, a Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, In-Room Safe and Iron & Board. Guest Laundry is conveniently located onsite. Further, hotel boasts of five Meeting Rooms from 324 sq. Ft. To 1944 sq. Ft. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, book your stay today at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim so we may welcome you home tomorrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing