We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You might get a good room, you might not.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ranked #29 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2006

Many different sizes of rooms, some very small. However, even the smallest can apparently be called a mini-suite if that's what you've reserved or paid for. The larger rooms are adequate, the smaller ones are not if you're travelling with a family. The manager will attempt to convince you that all the rooms are the same; they aren't even close to the same in size. Otherwise, the rooms are OK for the price, but tend to be noisy from adjoining and overhead rooms, air conditioning is noisy, and carpets will turn your feet black quickly in the way that hotel carpets that are vacuumed but rarely cleaned often do. Pool is small and relatively shallow, basically good for kids only. Location and parking are excellent. Basically, if you get one of the larger rooms, it can be a decent value; it depends how lucky you feel!

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karolos57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are sorry that we failed to do so during your stay with us. We understand that this review is from 2006 but would still like to take the time to respond. The Ramada Plaza Anaheim has taken huge strides since 2006 when it comes to the operations of the hotel. We are proud to share that we have received the "Best of Ramada" Award for 2013, an award given to only a handful of hotels in California.
Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay but hope that you might consider giving us another chance the next time you are travelling in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,852)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,784 - 1,790 of 1,854 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
531
Reviewed June 23, 2006

0. It's 10min from disneyland
1. The price is OK...
2. The rooms are dirty, the furnishing dingy, the carpet stained.
3. The staff allowed the drunks next door to party all night...the excuse was that they were hawaiins... wierd!!!
4. The floors are thin...the guys above us walked on their heels.. every step reverberated...

We got a mini-suite (more mini than sweet..)

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are sorry that we failed to do so during your stay with us. We understand that this review is from 2006 but would still like to take the time to respond. The Ramada Plaza Anaheim has taken huge strides since 2006 when it comes to the operations of the hotel. We are proud to share that we have received the "Best of Ramada" Award for 2013, an award given to only a handful of hotels in California.
Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay but hope that you might consider giving us another chance the next time you are travelling in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2006

Good service, clean room, convenient location and very friendly staff.
We had very satisfied stay. Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CEOhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

ENJOYED
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Phoenix, AZ
14
Reviewed June 3, 2006

The lobby and grounds were clean and maintained but the room was another story. The bathroom had mold in the shower, the toilet clogged up, the carpet was dirty and didn't appear to get vacuumed for the 5 days we were there and the mattresses were hard as rocks. The smells from the Indian resturant on the first floor lobby area were very unpleasant. No one at the front desk offered any information on the services that were available.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are sorry that we failed to do so during your stay with us. We understand that this review is from 2006 but would still like to take the time to respond. The Ramada Plaza Anaheim has taken huge strides since 2006 when it comes to the operations of the hotel. We are proud to share that we have received the "Best of Ramada" Award for 2013, an award given to only a handful of hotels in California.
Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay but hope that you might consider giving us another chance the next time you are travelling in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2006

We're just your average, middle-class late 20s couple who wanted to go to Disneyland and stay at as good a hotel as possible on a limited budget. After a significant amount of research, we booked through Travelocity and were very, very pleasantly surprised. We had a double queen room, which was spacious, clean and--besides the beds and wall units--had a couch, desk and kitchenette. The room and lobby were very cozy, and we felt right at home. Staff were courteous, helpful and polite, and the overall atmosphere seemed much more sophisticated than I would have imagined for the price. An Indian restaurant is on-site, and open late. The pool, sauna and hot tub were also very clean (though the pool is somewhat small). The walk to Disneyland is about 3 long blocks...totally do-able, but just a wee bit cumbersome after a long day at the park. We weren't travelling with children, but I saw numerous other couples walking with their little ones to and from. There is a very affordable shuttle that runs from very early to very late, just in case. My only complaint is that the housekeepers come around early...I think the LATEST I ever saw them working was about 2 p.m. Efficient, but kind of a pain if you're napping.

I was worried about the stay after reading some of the other traveler reviews here. However, no worries! We found none of that negative information to be true. This is not a lavish 5-star hotel, but is by no means a dump. Granted, we weren't scrutinizing the continental breakfast selection, the quality of the orange juice or the thread count of the sheets but, frankly, that's not what we were interested in. It's clean, safe, near the park, affordable, spacious and everything that the average upper-middle class family traveling budget could need. I specifically came back to write a review because I'm convinced that people only write reviews after negative experiences. Here, then, is a review of a positive one. Go, and have fun!!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ShannonMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2006

We booked our stay at the Ramada Plaza in Anaheim via one of those on-line "name your price" deals and did indeed get a deal - about half off the regular rate, so I can't complain (much). The staff was the best part of the stay - we arrived late (10:30pm) to find our room surrounded by partygoers and the hotel staff cheerfully moved us to another (very quiet) floor. The room was a bit musty and be warned - these are the hardest hotel beds I have ever slept on - but all in all our two night stay was fine. Good location (about a 10min. walk to the front gates of Disneyland). There is a decent pizza place next to the hotel, as well as a Chinese fast food. Denney's & IHop are walking distance too. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant, and although the scent of Indian food was present, it wasn't offensive. The kids enjoyed the pool, and we also appreciated the FREE underground parking with multiple elevators. Don't think I'd pay full price to stay here, but for what we paid, it was worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brooksterann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2006

Stayed here with our two kids for a visit to Disneyland. If you don’t mind walking it's about two long blocks from the park entrance. (Don't get this mixed up with the Maingate Ramada, which is directly across from the entrance.) Walk time is about 10 minutes. Walking is much faster than waiting for the tram. The location is very convenient.

Otherwise accommodations are what I would expect at a Ramada. Ok room, pretty clean, nothing fancy. As noted in some of the other reviews, this one has an Indian restaurant. Ordered takeout one night, which was a nice change from the Disney food we were eating the rest of the time. Note that this Ramada doesn’t offer free breakfast. There is a small shopping center and 7-11 across the street. I think all rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Hotel staff helpful. Not much of an exercise room. PC w. internet access & printer located in lobby. Reasonably priced; would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SWsalesGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.9 mi away
Hotel Menage
Hotel Menage
#63 of 119 in Anaheim
2,073 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Address: 515 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $142 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim, just a short walking distance from the Disneyland Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center, the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" is the best kept secret in the Southern California hotel industry. Honored for quality and excellence,the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" was awarded the "Best of Ramada" for 2013, an honor only given to five Ramada properties throughout California. We pride ourselves on quality and service so let us be your home away from home. Drive on up and park your car in one of the few Anaheim hotels that still offers Complimentary Parking. Dine onsite at the Gandhi Palace or take a short stroll to the Garden Walk where you can shop until you drop, catch a movie, strike out at the bowling alley, work out at 24 Hour Fitness, or grab a bite at the numerous restaurants that include the Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., PF Chang's, and Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine. Come home and take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool, relax in our Steam Sauna or stay in shape in our Guest Exercise Room. For your convenience, all rooms are equipped with free WiFi, a Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, In-Room Safe and Iron & Board. Guest Laundry is conveniently located onsite. Further, hotel boasts of five Meeting Rooms from 324 sq. Ft. To 1944 sq. Ft. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, book your stay today at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim so we may welcome you home tomorrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing