We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang for your buck!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ranked #21 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Pacifica, California
1 review
“Bang for your buck!”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I research things to death and this was the one that came out the winner because it offered a pool, spa, mini-fridge, free parking, free wi-fi (3 devices), free breakfast and walking distance to Disneyland. Since we were doing this whole thing on a budget, we wanted to avoid eating at the resort. The breakfast filled us up before our adventurous day, it wasn't spectacular, but it was as expected. The mini-fridge gave us a cool place to stash the many snacks and sandwich fixins' we packed for lunch in the park and keep some milk fresh for the littles to have before bedtime after an exhausting day. Our dinners were so easy, take-out from CPK and PF Changs (order things from the kids' menu for all to share and save a ton of money!) which we ate in the room, or down by the pool.

We requested and received a room on the 4th floor for viewing the fireworks (weekends only), though the air conditioning didn't work and we moved right next door. This was a bit of a bummer because I had us all unpacked and situated in the first room and re-packing, moving and un-packing put a damper at the start of the trip. They didn't make a big deal about the inconvenience, but we didn't either.

Also, the spa was out of order, and though that shouldn't be a big deal, we ONLY stay where there is a hot tub...we love it, we live for it. If we complained, I imagine they would have offered sympathy and perhaps compensation, but we didn't ask.

The staff was very friendly, always saying a genuine hello and asking if we were happy. The hotel was very clean and well attended. We were never without fresh towels, the beds were comfy.

We were very satisfied with what we got for what we spent and will be booking this again the next time we brave Disneyland.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mrs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Mrs. B:

The Ramada Plaza Anaheim appreciates that a smart shopper like yourself recognized the "bang for your buck" while staying with us. We apologize about the issues with the spa tub. We have corrected the issue since your last stay and will keep the water hot and bubbling for your next visit with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim!

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    574
    264
    79
    46
See reviews for
944
226
36
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

First the good - free parking, free wifi, really helpful staff, big room with two beds, free tea/coffee in the room with a fridge and microwave and a quiet nights sleep. House keeping were great - friendly and the rooms were left very clean. Close to the convention centre, Disneyland and near PF Changs and Cheesecake Factory.

Now the not so good - the pool is tiny and in the parking lot so not very inviting. The free breakfast wasn't very healthy (lot's of beige food and sugary yogurt, cereals, donuts) - the only fruit on offer some of the days was banana. In the room the fridge was pretty loud, the tea/coffee machine smelt a bit weird, and while there was a microwave there were no plates or cutlery to eat anything you might be heating up.

The room wasn't done up the first day (but that could have been a little miscommunication) and the wifi didn't work one of the days but the staff were helpful and got it sorted quite quickly.

One of the days we were in the breakfast room late. The staff made such a noise cleaning up around us and seemed to be making the noise on purpose (clashing plates etc) to get us out. One of the staff members knocked over a glass of water all over our table (and me). They apologised but didn't bring over anything to help me dry up and didn't wipe the table. We left soon after that.

Keep your expectations low and you'll have a nice time. It's a place to rest your head at night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DublinGirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Dublin Girl 30:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding you stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We value your comments and will use it as a way to continuously improve. We appreciate you recognizing the value received with our complimentary parking and wifi, as well as our great location, clean rooms, and friendly staff. However, we also recognize that there are some areas where we can improve. As we move forward, we will take your feedback into consideration. Thank you again!

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim to attend meetings. It was close to restaurants, transportation, ball park and other services. Looked like kids and parents were having fun going to Disneyland. Rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet... Could not ask for more for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JLPALP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear JLPALP:

We hope that you had a successful meeting while staying with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. Thank you for appreciating our great location and for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Trip Advisor. We look forward to hosting your stay the next time you are visiting the Anaheim Resort Area.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Rude front desk people, not helpful at all. Shower curtain rod falling off wall and broken faucet in tub/shower! Ceiling panels outside bathroom disgusting and in disrepair, as well as dusty, filthy air vent in ceiling. We booked this vacation through GetAwayToday.com and were supposed to get some freebies like a commemorative lanyard and luggage tags we were planning to put them in our grandson's keepsake box as his 1st trip to Disneyland. Of course the front desk showed nothing like that for us so I wouldn't be surprised to know one of them kept them or gave them to someone else.

But best of all when I called the front desk the night before we were to leave to ask if they knew the Disney Express Bus schedule I was told they needed 24hr notice, but she would gladly schedule a cab pick-up for us! I asked her if she had any idea how much it would be to the John Wayne Airport and was told it would be $40.00! Since we had already pre-paid the shuttle I decided to call
The Disney Expess direct and was told they would pick up at the corner at 7:08 am the next day!

Sounds like the desk clerks may be misleading their guests and getting a little kick back from the local cab service!

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Examine the room before you accept it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Vicki G:

The Ramada Plaza Anaheim appreciates your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your stay did not go as well as expected. We would first like to address the free giveaways you mentioned that you should have received by booking through Getaway Today. Getaway Today does not provide the hotel with the mentioned items. We have contacted Getaway Today on your behalf to follow up with these items. We believe that they should have been shipped to your home address. In regards to the shuttle service - we believe this might have been a misunderstanding on our part. We do have numerous shuttle services that guest utilize at our hotel and one of those services does require a 24 hour advance reservation. We do have some new employees and it is clear that we will need to revisit training our front desk staff in this area. At the Ramada Plaza Anaheim, we take maintenance and cleanliness highly. The bathroom items you pointed out are not acceptable by any means. We only wish that we had a chance to correct the issue prior to your check-out. On behalf of the Ramada Plaza Anaheim, we apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused. If you would like to speak with us further, please feel free to contact our General Manager.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

From the moment we arrived at this property we were made to feel welcome. The front desk staff were extremely kind and helpful. Kudos especially to Hillary and for all the help she gave to us regarding our luggage, water and the back and forth trips into their office. Our room was clean and very comfortable with 2 queen size beds (new décor and linens). Our view was that of the parking lot however we did not book this hotel to remain in our room and look out our window. We were there to go to Disneyland and our walk was a mere short 2 blocks (average walking time, with a tired end of the night 9 year old, was maybe 10 minutes). The free breakfast in the morning was perfect and healthy options were available! Nice to have started our day off with a good breakfast and full belly!

We booked our accommodation at this property because of the deal that was offered on Groupon. If we had not seen this deal we probably would not have stayed there, however I am so glad we did and we will definitely use this hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Kelli R:

The Ramada Plaza Anaheim is happy to hear that you found us a "great property to stay at!"
We appreciate you acknowledging our wonderful Guest Service Representative Hillary and she was all smiles when we shared your review with her. Thanks again for staying at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are visiting the Anaheim Resort Area!

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Really, I could not find anything negative worth mentioning. If fit all our need!

Very clean room
Friendly staff
Great hot breakfast and on property restaurant and bar
Quiet and comfortable rooms with safe and free Internet
free parking
And walking distance to Disneyland.

Definitely worth the money. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bigchill4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear BigChill 4:

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We are happy to hear that you had a "near perfect" stay. We pride ourselves on our attempt to exceed guest expectations. This is why we are going to aim for a "perfect" on your next stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. Thanks again for your feedback!

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
1,588 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
1,088 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Property: Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Address: 515 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#29 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim, just a short walking distance from the Disneyland Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center, the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" is the best kept secret in the Southern California hotel industry. Honored for quality and excellence,the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" was awarded the "Best of Ramada" for 2013, an honor only given to five Ramada properties throughout California. We pride ourselves on quality and service so let us be your home away from home. Drive on up and park your car in one of the few Anaheim hotels that still offers Complimentary Parking. Dine onsite at the Gandhi Palace or take a short stroll to the Garden Walk where you can shop until you drop, catch a movie, strike out at the bowling alley, work out at 24 Hour Fitness, or grab a bite at the numerous restaurants that include the Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., PF Chang's, and Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine. Come home and take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool, relax in our Steam Sauna or stay in shape in our Guest Exercise Room. For your convenience, all rooms are equipped with free WiFi, a Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, In-Room Safe and Iron & Board. Guest Laundry is conveniently located onsite. Further, hotel boasts of five Meeting Rooms from 324 sq. Ft. To 1944 sq. Ft. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, book your stay today at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim so we may welcome you home tomorrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing