We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy beds, 15 min. walk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ranked #31 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfy beds, 15 min. walk”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Convenient location, 15 minute walk, comfortable beds. Would have liked a fan in the bathroom. The breakfast was pretty good. Coffee in room better than the brewed downstairs though! Great tv. Love the free parking, breakfast & wifi (though it was sloooow).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sensit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Sensit:

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and for staying with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We understand that you have many choices when it comes to staying at a hotel and we are appreciative that you chose the Ramada Plaza Anaheim and that you took the time to share your comments with us. It is nice that you noted our complimentary parking as an added value to your stay. We are proud to say that we are one of just a few hotels in the Anaheim Resort Area that still offers complimentary parking. Most hotels charge $15.00 to $30.00 a day. In regards to the fan in your bathroom - we do have fans in each bathroom so perhaps yours was not working properly at the time. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Hoping to see you again the next time you are in the Anaheim Resort Area!

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    622
    281
    95
    56
See reviews for
1,037
248
41
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel is newly remodeled - new beds, nice bathrooms, nice TV, and free buffet breakfast in the restaurant. It is also within walking distance of Disney (about 10 minutes), and you are saving over $300 for a similar room in the on-site Disney hotels. Their wifi is slow, however - once you have more than one device working at the same time, you're basically screwed. Also the "fitness room" has things to be desired - right now, it has one treadmill. That's it.

But other than that, it's a great place to stay and save some $$$ while going to Disney!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Samantha W:

Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us on Trip Advisor. We value your opinion and use it as a way to make sure that we can improve in the future. We are sorry that you were disappointed with our fitness center. Although small, it does hold one treadmill, a stair master, and a bicycle. We plan on doing some renovations in the near future and will definitely take your feedback into consideration.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great place to stay. Close to the Convention center. Great service. Had an issue with the room next to us which was resolved quickly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Adam B:

We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim and that your issue was quickly resolved. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us on Trip Advisor and look forward to hosting your stay the next time you are in the Anaheim Resort Area.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I have actually been using this hotel for many trips to Disneyland over the past few years. This most recent stay was a little disappointing. My review scores are mostly based on a collection of all my stays here.

First I prefer the rooms close to the elevator and facing the pool so that I am not on the road facing side. This likely improves noise while sleeping. I did notice that Floor 3 seems quieter than Floor 4. All the rooms I have tried seem to have bathroom wear and tear that needs attention. While clean, the bathroom floors are always sticky as if they don't rinse the floor after mopping.

I would normally rave about the breakfast as I love all you can eat bacon, eggs, hashbrowns, and more. Thursday morning had all that. But then Friday morning it was hard boiled eggs, sausage that I didn't like, and some odd potato dish. Off all the times I have been to this hotel on every day of the week over the past few years, I have never seen them change the breakfast menu. So this was shocking and I was unhappy with the change that Friday. So you may want to ask about the breakfast menu before your stay. Still, the best breakfast options that I have seen included with any hotel at this price point.

And the main con for me with this hotel, is that none of the bathrooms have working fan exhaust to remove humidity. Which likely explains the moisture damage that I have seen similar in all the rooms I have stayed in there. But not to the point that I have been grossed out or concerned. But certainly the bathrooms are an area they can improve.

Out of other similarly priced hotels near Disneyland, I still prefer this hotel and will keep going there until I find something better at the same price.

Huge Pro: I have never experienced any odor issues at this hotel. Rooms, hallways, elevators, lobby, etc... all smell neutral and clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Shawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Sean L:

First, we would like to thank you for your patronage. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. We are sorry that you did not like the changes to our breakfast. Since you have always had the same breakfast and have come to expect such, we can definitely understand how you would have been surprised to see something different. On the other hand, we have been trying to respond to our numerous comments from other guests saying that they wish we would mix it up a little more and see more variety day to day. We are still experimenting with this so your feedback is important, In regards to the bathrooms, we are also evaluating this area as well in order to make improvements for the future. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. We look forward to hosting your stay the next time you are in the Anaheim Resort area.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious for our family of 5.
It is in walking distance from Disneyland and there are lots of meal options very close by.
The heated pool was thoroughly enjoyed by the kids, breakfast included was great.
We would stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank groovydoovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Groovy Doovy:

At the Ramada Plaza Anaheim, we aim to exceed guest expectations so we are pleased to know that we were able to achieve this during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Anaheim Resort Area.

Sincerely,


Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,172 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Property: Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Address: 515 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#29 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim, just a short walking distance from the Disneyland Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center, the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" is the best kept secret in the Southern California hotel industry. Honored for quality and excellence,the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" was awarded the "Best of Ramada" for 2013, an honor only given to five Ramada properties throughout California. We pride ourselves on quality and service so let us be your home away from home. Drive on up and park your car in one of the few Anaheim hotels that still offers Complimentary Parking. Dine onsite at the Gandhi Palace or take a short stroll to the Garden Walk where you can shop until you drop, catch a movie, strike out at the bowling alley, work out at 24 Hour Fitness, or grab a bite at the numerous restaurants that include the Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., PF Chang's, and Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine. Come home and take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool, relax in our Steam Sauna or stay in shape in our Guest Exercise Room. For your convenience, all rooms are equipped with free WiFi, a Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, In-Room Safe and Iron & Board. Guest Laundry is conveniently located onsite. Further, hotel boasts of five Meeting Rooms from 324 sq. Ft. To 1944 sq. Ft. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, book your stay today at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim so we may welcome you home tomorrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing