We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Garden Anaheim
Nearby Hotels
$156
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anaheim Marriott(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$159
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$147
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$371
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$414
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,944)
Filter reviews
1,944 results
Traveler rating
781
698
298
108
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
698
298
108
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfree parkingwithin walking distanceminute walkfree breakfastgarden walkcheesecake factorydisneyland tripwould stay here againoatmealconvention centerstaff was very friendly and helpfulnear disneylandbeds were comfortablefridge and microwavethe room was nicedisney parks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,466 - 1,471 of 1,944 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Breakfast is in an adjoining Indian restaurant. Quality of breakfast is below average.
Previous comments suggested more variety and better rotation. It fell on deaf ears!
Suggest you eat out.

The rooms have thin walls. Easy to hear what is happening next door.
Noisey neighbours up above as well.

Staff are friendly and helpful.
Room cleanliness spot on.

Good location for Disney and restaurants.
I'd give the hotel another go, but not the restaurant, unless there is a marked improvement.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingWillie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear WanderingWillie08:

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on Trip Advisor. We value your feedback and use it as a way to improve our quality and service. We are not sure what date you stayed with us in October. However, we have been experimenting with mixing up the breakfast and making improvements as of October 21st. Perhaps you stayed before this date. We assure you that we do not let our customer feedback fall onto deaf ears. We take it very seriously. We have realized through our Trip Advisor comments that most of our guests stay three days or more so we have been working on alternating items and adding new ones to our complimentary breakfast buffet in order to keep it fresh daily. Although the Ramada Plaza is not required to provide a complimentary breakfast, we do so as an added benefit to our guests and at no additional cost. We will continue to work with the restaurant operator to improve the breakfast and thank you again for your feedback, We look forward to hosting your stay the next time you are in the Anaheim Resort Area.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here with our teenagers for our visit to Disneyland. It was a perfect base as it was only 10 minutes walk to Disneyland, close enough to wander back during the day if we wanted a break and great that we didn't have to take the car out.

The room had everything we needed - daily renewal of toiletries, hair dryer, fridge, and lovely comfortable beds. It was beautifully cleaned each morning.

The staff were lovely and friendly and very helpful.

We loved the fantastic selection of breakfast foods apart from our last morning which wasn't so great. They have the best sausages!

Brilliant having such a late checkout of 12 noon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denisel930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Denise:

Thank you for staying with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is valuable to us and helps us to measure how we are doing. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are visiting the Anaheim Resort area.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza ANaheim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Nice clean room with comfortable beds within a 15 min walk to Disneyland. Staff was nice and helpful. Free hot breakfast, but would of been nice if they could mix it up some instead of the same food every morning.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicacherycola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear ChicaCheryCola:

Thank your for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We value your comments and appreciate your patronage. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Further, we have taken yours and other guests' comments into consideration when it comes to "mixing up" the breakfast a bit. We are presently working with the restaurant operator on improving our breakfast as well as providing different options from day to day. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hosting your stay the next time you are in the Anaheim Resort Area!

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great location, and amenities. Very friendly staff, and Free breakfast Buffet. Not just bagels and cold cereal. There were eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, and more. We stayed there one night as part of a weekend trip to Los Angeles, and I wish I could have stayed there longer to enjoy the pool, and other aspects. The hotel is walking distance to the Disney parks which makes things easy when you stay with children as well. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Ryan H:

Thank you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we wish you could have stayed longer too. We'll look forward to hosting your next stay while visiting in the Anaheim area.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews